10th Vishwa Bhojpuri Sammelan 2018 saw a lot of celebrities from the Bhojpuri industry and was a starry evening. It was a two-day long event which concluded on 8th April at Dada Dev Mela Ground in New Delhi where a huge crowd was gathered to see Bhojpuri celebs perform on stage. The gala event was organized by the Purvanchal Ekta Manch. The event was inaugurated by the former speaker of Lok Sabha Meira Kumar. The event also saw attendees such as the President of Delhi Congress committee Ajay Makan and AAP Spokesperson Dilip Pandey, Ashwini Choubey, Mahabal Mishra, Dr. Sanjay Sinha, Gurucharan Singh, Virendra Singh.

Bhojpuri superstar turned politician Manoj Tiwari along with the folk singer Bharat Sharma, Gopal Rai, Yash Kumar, Nisha Pandey were also present at the sammelan. They also entertained the audience with their melodious voice by performing on the stage. The closing ceremony also witnessed choreographer Kanu Mukherjee’s daughter Aishwarya’s devotional dance dedicated to goddess Ambe (Durga). The starry affair also witnessed high energy dance performance by actresses such as Anara Gupta, Seema Singh, Mani Bhattacharya, Kajal Yadav, Mohini Ghosh and Nidhi Jha.

Some of the top Bhojpuri celebrities were also honored at the event.

Take a look at the complete list

Pawan Singh: Best Actor

Abhay Sinha: Best Producer

Anjana Singh: Best Actress

Kanu Mukherjee: Best Dance Director

Seema Singh: Dancing Queen

Arvind Akela Kallu: Best Romantic Actor

Yash Kumar: Best Action Actor

Nidhi Jha: Most Popular Actress

Anara Gupta: Purvanchal Film Award

Mohini Ghosh: Most Beautiful Actress

Kajal Yadav: Kalaashree Samman

Mani Bhattacharya: Best Female Debut

Shreya Mukherjee: Kalaashree Samman

Nisha Pandey: Sushree Samman

Sonu Pritam: Kalashree Samman

Vikas Singh Birappan – Kalaashree Samman

Bharat Sharma Vyas – Bhojpuri Lokgeet Samrat

Gopal Rai – Mahendra Mishir Samman

Kunal Singh – Bhojpuri Mahanayak Samman

Rakesh Shrivastav – Bhojpuri Lok Ratna

Rahul Srivastava – Comedy King

Ras Bihari Giri – Purvanchal Shree Samman

Uday Bhagat – Best PRO

At the event, the literary symposium of Bhojpuri poet convention and the cultural evening was organized in which Kamalwas Kunwar and Tarakeshwar Thakur presented their poetry.

Pawan Singh has several hit films under his credit such as ‘Devra Bada Satawela’, ‘Bhojpuriya Raja’ and many more. The actor rose to fame with the superhit song ‘Lollypop Lagelu’ which became a big hit after its release.

Anjana Singh started her career with the Bhojpuri TV show ‘Bhag Na Bache Koi’ and made her debut Bhojpuri film industry in 2012 with the movie ‘Ek Aur Faulad’. Interestingly, she is the first Bhojpuri actress who has signed 25 films within the first two years of her acting career.