Tinge of grass tempted Shane Watson to bowl first and to surprise one and all Stuart Binny was given the new ball. Binny did justice to this surprise move and struck on the fourth ball when Yogesh Takawale (0) thick edged behind the stumps. Things turned ugly for Royal Challengers Bangalore when on the next ball Parthiv Patel (1) was run out at strikers end. After first over RCB was 1/2.

Shane Watson was quick to realise movement of the deck and brought fast bowler Kane Richardson as first change replacing the effective Binny. Richardson rewarded his captain with two consecutive wickets off first two balls, he had Yuvraj Singh (3) caught at second slip and then AB de Villiers (0) chopping onto the stumps. RCB were reduced to 5/4 in just 3rd over of the match.

Watson came back with another surprising move and decided to bowl himself, it seemed to be his day and he fetched another wicket for his team as Sachin Rana (3) looking to force the ball through cover dragged it back onto his stumps, leaving RCB stuck at 17/5.

While seamers were getting all the purchase from wicket, Watson threw ball to leg-break bowler Pravin Tambe and he with his tossed-up googly had Albie Morkel (7) caught at mid-off and slipped RCB further into trouble at 28/6.

Virat Kohli (21) was the only hope for RCB and he looked contrasting from others, hitting couple of boundaries but luck seemed to be
running out of his way when he pulled a short ball straight to mid-wicket fielder and saw his team trapped in a disastrous position
at 46/7 in 11th over. Mitchell Starc and Ravi Rampaul tried to juggle around but Rajat Bhatia and Pravin Tambe cleaned up the tail as RCB was all out for 70 runs in 15 overs. This now is the third lowest total in the history of IPL.

Tambe picked four for 20 in his four overs, while Richardson bagged two wickets. Binny, Watson and Bhatia were other bowlers who picked one wicket each

Power Play: 22-5

Playing XI:
RCB: Parthiv Patel (W), Yogesh Takawale, Virat Kohli (C), Yuvraj Singh, AB de Villiers, Sachin Rana, Albie Morkel, Mitchell Starc, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Rampaul, Ashok Dinda.
RR: Ajinkya Rahane, Abhishek Nayar, Sanju Samson (W), Shane Watson (C), Stuart Binny, Karun Nair, Steven Smith, Rajat Bhatia, Tim
Southee, Pravin Tambe, Kane Richardson.

Catch the Live Score of the Rajsathan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore match of IPL 2014 here

Check the IPL 2014 Points Table, Match Results and Team Standings here

For the complete IPL 2014 Schedule, Match Fixtures and Complete Time Table of IPL 7 click here.