Catch the LIVE Results Lok Sabha Elections 2014 with Editor-in-Chief Arnab Goswami on Times Now. Counting began at 8 am, and BJP is currently leading with 12 seats. Narendra Modi, Bharatiya Janata Party’s prime ministerial candidate, leads in Vadodara, Varanasi; Congress supremo Sonia Gandhi leads in Rae Bareli and BJP veteran L K Advani leads in Gandhinagar. Rahul Gandhi trails from Amethi.

The BJP’s Uma Bharti leads in Jhansi, which is a significant development for the state of Uttar Pradesh, and the Samajwadi Party’s Mulayam Singh Yadav leads in Mainpuri. Bollywood actor Vinod Khanna, a BJP candidate, leads from Gurdaspur in UP, so does actress Hema Malini from Mathura for the BJP.

Anandiben Patel will be the next chief minister of Gujarat if and when Narendra Modi becomes the Prime Minister. Watch Times Now live video below for the latest updates of the Lok Sabha Elections 2014!

Get Live Updates of Lok Sabha Election Results 2014 here.

Lok Sabha Election Results 2014 Live Analysis