Patna, May 16: Lok Sabha Speaker Meira Kumar lost from the Sasaram Lok sabha constituency in Bihar by around 61,000 votes.

The Congress candidate was defeated by Bharatiya Janata Party’s Chedi Paswan, a former minister who resigned from the Janata Dal-United and joined the BJP ahead of the polls.

Meira Kumar won from the seat in 2004 and 2009.


Get Live Updates of Lok Sabha Election Results 2014 here.


Lok Sabha Election Results 2014 Live Analysis