Bhopal,Apr.10: Polling on 9 of 29 Parliamentary constituencies of Madhya Pradesh began this morning.  Out of total 1,44,35,533 voters,  there are 69,12,412 women and 75,12,737 men at 16,592 polling stations.A total of 34.26 per cent youth voters aged between 18-29 years will exercise their right to franchise in the three-phase Madhya Pradesh Lok Sabha polls.

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Congress and Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP)  will be contesting for  9 seats. Communist Party of India (CPI) will be contesting for 2 seats while Communist Party of India (Marxist) will be contesting for 1 seat.

Parliamentary constituencies that are going to poll in the first phase of Madhya Pradesh are Satna, Reva, Sidhi, Shahdol, Jabalpur, Mandla, Balaghat, Chhindwara, Hoshangabad. Largest Parliamentary constituency Electorate wise is Mandla.