Patna, May 7: Polling began Wednesday in Bihar for seven Lok Sabha seats, officials said. By-polls for two assembly seats are also being held.

As many as 118 candidates are in the fray for the Lok Sabha seats of Sheohar, Sitamarhi, Muzaffarpur, Maharajganj, Saran, Hajipur and Ujiarpur.

Rashtriya Janata Dal candidate and former chief minister Rabri Devi is fighting against Bharatiya Janata Party’s Rajiv Pratap Rudy in Saran constituency. In Hajipur, incumbent MP and Janata Dal-United candidate Ram Sundar Das is locked in battle against Lok Janshakti Party chief Ram Vilas Paswan.

Also, 20 candidates are in contention in the by-polls for two assembly seats – Chiraia and Maharajganj.