Kolkata, Mar 14 (PTI) The Eastern Railway will operate a total of 230 summer specials to different destinations in the northern and eastern parts of the country from the city and other places in West Bengal.

The special trains will run between Kolkata-New Jalpaiguri, Kolkata Lucknow, Kolkata-Chhapra, Howrah-Raxaul, Asansol-Patna, Malda-Haridwar, Sealdah Anand Vihar and Howrah Muzaffarpur, an ER spokesman said today.

Altogether 1,86,264 berths and 9,504 seats have been generated to clear the summer rush, he said.

This is published unedited from the PTI feed.