Mumbai, Mar 24 (PTI) Praveen Kumar and Sudhanshu Shekhar of INWTC, Mumbai, maintained their winning form and once again won all the four races in the 470 class on the second day of the Festival of Sails regatta today.

The annual weekend sailing regatta is being conducted by the Indian Naval Watermanship Training Centre (INWTC) along with the Royal Bombay Yacht (RBYC), and promoted by the Sailing Association of Maharashtra (SAM).

The Mumbai pair of Kumar and Shekhar hardly encountered any opposition as they sailed away to victory in every race conducted off the Mumbai Harbour.

They are currently in first position with a total of 8 points and are followed by teammates Virendra Singh and Navnit Vishwakarma in second position with 12 points.

The sailors from INWTC, Mumbai, also dominated in the Enterprise class, as Shekhar S Yadav and Rahul Yadav combined well to win the fifth, sixth and seventh races but did not finish in the eighth race.

They enjoy a commanding lead with 9 points at the end of 8 races.

Mahendran V and M Chandrasekhar from Army Yachting Node, who won the eighth race, are in second position with 13 points.

Rahul Chaudhary of INWTC, Goa, continued with his impressive performances and once again finished first in all four races in the Bic Nova surfboards category.

He is currently in pole position with seven points and is followed by teammate Imti Zulu who finished runner-up in all the four races today and now occupies the second position.

Meanwhile, in the Laser Standard event, Ajay Singh Rajput of INWTC, Mumbai, put in some steady performances to finish second in the fifth, sixth and seventh races and took the honours in the eight race to tally 11 points and grab the top position.

Overnight leader Avinash Yadav also of INWTC, Mumbai, had a bad day and is currently in second place with 14 points.

In the Laser Radial class, Vivin Vinil of INWTC, Mumbai produced some consistent performances and crossed the line first in the fifth, sixth and eighth races and was second in the seventh. With 10 points he is sitting in the first position.

Ramya Sarvanan of AYN, who had a poor outing, slipped to second place with 13 points.

In the Optimist class, Advait Menon won all the four races and, with seven points, leads the field. Rhea Bhasin of RBYC, who finished second in the fifth, sixth and seventh races, occupies the second position with 15 points.

This is published unedited from the PTI feed.