Chandigarh, Apr 16 (PTI) Haryana government today transferred six administrative secretaries with immediate effect, a government press release said here.

As per the press release, Sunil Kumar Gulati, Additional Chief Secretary-cum-Coordinator, Centrally Sponsored Schemes, New Delhi has been posted as Additional Chief Secretary, Animal Husbandry and Diary Department in place of Prasanta Kumar Mahapatra, who goes on becoming the Additional Chief Secretary, Fisheries and Renewable Energy.

Dhanpat Singh, Additional Chief Secretary, Medical Education and Research goes as Additional Chief Secretary, Transport in place of Roop Ram Jowel, who now becomes the Additional Chief Secretary, Health and Family Welfare department replacing Amit Jha.

Jha will now be the new Additional Chief Secretary, Medical Education and Research.

Sudhir Rajpal, Principal Secretary, Industries and Commerce has been posted as Principal Secretary, Development and Panchayat relieving Anurag Rastogi of the charge.

This is published unedited from the PTI feed.