The Government of Andhra Pradesh on Tuesday announced the Nandi State Award winners for 2014, 2015, and 2016. Veteran actors Ulaganayagan Kamal Haasan, Superstar Rajinikanth and filmmaker K Raghvendra Rao recently bagged the NTR National Film Awards for 2014, 2015 and 2016.

Kamal Haasan took to Twitter to congratulate his best friend Rajinikanth. The veteran actor wrote, “Congratulations, Superstar. Rajinikanth for the NTR National award in 2016. Thank you Andhra for honouring me also, yet again. I am indebted to your continued support, which started early in my career. Kruthagnyathalu.” Responding to Kamal’s tweet, Rajinikanth wrote, “Thank you Kamal. I wish you the same. Congratulations.”

Having recently taken digs over their political at a public gathering, Haasan and Rajinikanth continue to be great friends and look out for each other. The Kabali actor too, reacting to the honour, took to Twitter to write, “I convey my heartfelt thanks and happiness for the prestigious #NandiAwards granted to me”. ALSO READ: (Bigg Boss 11: Hina Khan, Sapna Chaudhary Or Benafsha Soonawalla, Who Will Get Evicted This Week)

The Andhra Pradesh Government announced the Nandi state film award winners and also the winners of the NTR, B.N. Reddy, Nagi Reddy-Chakrapani (all national) and Raghupathi Venkaiah film awards. Filmmakers SS Rajamouli, Trivikram Srinivas and Boyapati Srinivas won the B.N. Reddy Award, while the Nagi Reddy-Chakrapani award was won by filmmakers R Narayana Murthy, MM Keeravani and KS Rama Rao. Krishnam Raju, Eshwar and Chiranjeevi will receive the Raghupathi Venkaiah awards for lifetime achievement and their contribution to the Telugu film industry.

The jury committee announced the Nandi awards in 64 categories for films, theatre and television. The Best Actress awards will go to Anjali for ‘Geetanjali’, Anushka Shetty for ‘Rudhramadevi’ and Ritu Varma for ‘Pelli Choopulu’. ‘Legend’, ‘Baahubali’ and ‘Pelli Choopulu’ were adjudged the Best Films for 2014, 2015 and 2016 respectively.

Naga Chaitanya won the award in the Best Supporting Actor category in 2014 for ‘Manam’, while Allu Arjun won under the Best Character Actor category for ‘Rudhramadevi’ in 2015. Ramya Krishnan won the Best Supporting Actress award for her role as Sivagami and Rana Daggubati, who essayed the character Bhalladeva, won the Best Villain Award. The state government had not announced the awards since 2014 due to bifurcation of Andhra Pradesh.

With Inputs From ANI Feeds