Hyderabad, Sep 15 (PTI) S Raja Sadaram and Budha Murali were today appointed Telangana’s Chief Information Commissioner and Information Commissioner, respectively.

A three-member committee headed by Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao finalised the two appointments at a meeting here, a release from his office said.

Deputy Chief Minister Mahamood Ali and Leader of Opposition K Jana Reddy are the other members of the selection panel.

The governor has accepted the proposal regarding the appointments, the release added.

This is published unedited from the PTI feed.