New Delhi, April 2: Voting for 13 seats in Uttar Pradesh legislative council and 11 in Bihar legislative council will be held on April 26 and the results will be declared on the same day, the Election Commission of India announced on Monday.

The term of office of 13 members of Uttar Pradesh Legislative Council and 11 members of Bihar Legislative Council elected by the Members of Legislative Assembly will expire on May 5th and May 6th, 2018 respectively.

In Uttar Pradesh, the term of office of 13 members of Legislative Council elected by the Members of Legislative Assembly will expire on May 5, which includes names like former Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Bharatiya Janata Party Mohsin Raza and others.

While in Bihar, the term of 11 members of Legislative Council which is due to expire on May 6 are- Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, Deputy Chief Minister Sushil Kumar Modi, former Bihar chief minister Rabri Devi and others.

Here’s the complete schedule:

l. No.Event:Days and Date
Issue of Notifications:9th April, 2018 (Monday)
Last date of making nominations:16th April, 2018 (Monday)
Scrutiny of nominations:17th April, 2018 (Tuesday)
Last date for withdrawal of candidatures:19th April, 2018 (Thursday)
Date of poll:26th April, 2018 (Thursday)
Hours of poll:9.00 A.M. to 4.00 P.M
Counting of Votes:26th April, 2018 (Thursday) at            5.00 P.M.
Date before which election shall be completed:2nd May, 2018 (Wednesday)