Amritsar, Dec 6: The Congress has released names of 80 candidates for Amritsar Municipal Corporation Elections 2017 to be held on December 17. Today is the last day of nominations. The party is yet to announce names for 5 wards while it has also announced candidates for other local bodies going to vote in Punjab civic elections 2017. There are 85 wards in Amritsar Municipal Corporation. While Congress will be fighting all 85 wards, Shiromani Akali Dal and Bharatiya Janata Party have reached an agreement for seat sharing.

List of Congress candidates for Amritsar Municipal Corporation Elections 2017

Ward No.NameCategory
1Asha Sharma W/o Kewal KishanGeneral Ladies
2Harish Kumar Dimple S/o Puran ParkashGeneral Gents
3Sharanjit Kaur S/o Baljit SinghGeneral Ladies
4Harpandeep Singh Aujla S/o Karamvir SinghGeneral Gents
5Jatinder Kaur W/o Kawaljeet SinghGeneral Ladies
6To be announced General Gents
7Ram Piyari W/o Dhari LalSC Ladies
8To be announcedGeneral Gents
9Ponam Umat W/o Vijay UmatGeneral Ladies
10Samir Dutta S/o Tarlok DuttaGeneral Gents
11Mamta Dutta W/o Deepak DuttaGeneral Ladies
12Karamjit Singh Rintu S/o Jaswant SinghGeneral Gents
13Priyanka Sharma W/o Ritesh SharmaGeneral Ladies
14Sarwan Singh Gill S/o Joga SinghSC Gents
15Bandana Sharma W/o Fauji Yograj SharmaGeneral Ladies
16Raj Kanwal Preetpal Singh S/o Hira SinghGeneral Gents
17Dalbir Kaur W/o Gurcharan SinghGeneral Ladies
18Sandeep Kumar Rinka S/o Ashok SharmaGeneral Gents
19Gurjit Kaur W/o Anek SinghSC Ladies
20Navdeep Singh S/o Talwinder SinghGeneral Gents
21Parminder Kaur W/o Harpal SinghGeneral Ladies
22Jaswinder Singh S/o Mohinder SinghGeneral Gents
23Rajinder Kaur Sahota W/o Gurinder Singh SahotaSC Ladies
24Rajinder Singh S/o Gurwinder SinghSC Gents
25Mandeep Kaur W/o Amarbir SinghGeneral Ladies
26Damandeep Singh S/o Late Gurmej SinghGeneral Gents
27Monika Sharma W/o Girish KumarGeneral Ladies
28Jatinder Singh Moti Bhatia S/o Puran Singh BhatiaGeneral Gents
29Vijay Madaan W/o Raman MadaanGeneral Ladies
30To be announcedGeneral Gents
31Sita Bajwa W/o Satnam SinghSC Ladies
32Rajesh Madaan S/o Mohinder PartapGeneral Gents
33Surjit Kaur W/o Baldev SinghSC Ladies
34Satnam Singh Satta S/o Lakhbir SinghSC Gents
35Shinder Kaur W/o Gurmeet Singh BitaSC Ladies
36Jasbir Singh NizampuriaOBC
37Harpreet Singh SheeOBC
38Gurjeet Kaur W/o Jatinderpal Singh GhogaGeneral Ladies
39Paramjeet Kaur Shergill M/o Jaswinder Singh ShergillGeneral Ladies
40To be announcedGeneral Gents
41Sukhraj Kaur Navapind W/o Balwinder Singh NavapindGeneral Ladies
42Mohan Singh MarimegaGeneral Gents
43Harmeet Kaur S/o Amir SinghGeneral Ladies
44Jarnail Singh Bhullar S/o Majer SinghGeneral Gents
45Dalbir Kaur W/o Baldev SinghGeneral Ladies
46To be announcedGeneral Gents
47Jatinder Kaur Sonia W/o Gurpartap HappyGeneral Ladies
48Iqbal Singh S/o Kirpal SinghGeneral Gents
49Mitanjali Sharma W/o Sunil SharmaGeneral Ladies
50Gurdeep Singh S/o Surjit SinghGeneral Gents
51Loveleen Mahajan W/o Avneesh MahajanGeneral Ladies
52Pardeep SharmaGeneral Gents
53Nitu Tangri W/o Sanjeev TangriGeneral Ladies
54Vikas Mishra S/o Vijay Kumar MishraGeneral Gents
55Sudesh Kumari W/o Surinder KumarSC Ladies
56Parmod Kumar Babla S/o Lekh RajSC Gents
57Navneet Rani W/o Surinder KumarSC Ladies
58Younas Kumar S/o Vardan BhagatSC Gents
59Manju Mehra W/o Arun KumarGeneral Ladies
60Mahesh Khanna W/o Arun KumarGeneral Gents
61Anuradha Mahajan W/o Kapil MahajanGeneral Ladies
62Jagdeep Singh Narula S/o Khurinder SinghGeneral Gents
63Manjeet Kaur Dhunna W/o Pargat Singh DhunnaGeneral Ladies
64Ashwani Kumar KaleshahGeneral Gents
65Bholi W/o Jagdish KumarGeneral Ladies
66Sunny Kundra S/o Satish KundraGeneral Gents
67Pooja Rani W/o Deepak KumarGeneral Ladies
68Tahir Shah S/o Saleem ShahSC Gents
69Reena W/o Paramjit Singh ChopraGeneral Ladies
70Vikas Soni S/o Ashok SoniGeneral Gents
71Nirmal Kaur W/o Ashok Singh LadhrSC Ladies
72Jagdish Singh S/o Inder SinghSC Gents
73Talwinder Kaur Sandhu W/o Sawinder SinghGeneral Ladies
74Anoop Kumar S/o Surinder NathSC Gents
75Kanchan Gulati W/o Vaneet GulatiGeneral Ladies
76Sukhdev Singh Chahal S/o Hardeep SinghGeneral Gents
77Usha Rani W/o Ram MurtiGeneral Ladies
78Om Parkash Gabbar S/o Giyan ChandSC Gents
79Rajwinder Kaur W/o Rachpal SinghGeneral Ladies
80Sakattar Singh Babbu S/o Darshan SinghGeneral Gents
81Sunita W/o Satish Kumar SharmaGeneral Ladies
82Lakhanpal S/o Balwant RaiGeneral Gents
83Rajni Sharma W/o Raman KumarGeneral Ladies
84Raman Bakshi S/o Narinder Nath BakshiGeneral Gents
85Ajay Kumar Pappu S/o Gopi ChandGeneral Gents

Voting for three municipal corporations and 32 Nagar Councils and Nagar Panchayats in Punjab will take place on December 17. Counting of votes will also take place on the same day, December 17.