Mumbai, Oct 12: All eyes were on Nanded Waghala Municipal Corporation election results today in Maharashtra. The counting of votes for the election result of Nanded Waghala Municipal Corporation began at 10 am. The Zee 24 Taas hosted the live streaming of Nanded Waghala Municipal Corporation election results. (ALSO READ: Nanded Civic Poll Results: List of Winning Candidates of Congress, BJP, AIMIM, Shiv Sena, NCP)

The Nanded civic body was currently ruled by the Congress. In 2012, the Congress had won 41 seats. Shiv Sena with 12 seats was a distant second, followed by Asaduddin Owaisi’s All India Majlis-e-Muslimeen (AIMIM) with 11 seats. The Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) won 10 seats, while the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) could bag just two seats. Polling for the Nanded Waghala Municipal Corporation election was held on Wednesday, which recorded 64.75 per cent voter turnout.

Out of 81 seats, 41 seats are reserved for women candidates, 15 seats for Scheduled Caste (SC) candidates, 2 for Scheduled Tribes (ST) and 22 seats for Backward Class communities. Catch the live updates on Nanded Waghala Municipal Corporation election results here.