Live Updates

  • 3:56 PM IST

    NWPP Suwal has been elected in Bhaktapur-1.

  • 2:50 PM IST

    Counting had stopped in Sunsari-3, where Bijay Kumar Gachhadar is trailing by 155 votes.

  • 2:34 PM IST

    Nepal Workers Peasants Party candidate Prem Suwal elected in Bhaktapur-1 with 33,076 votes. He defeated NC’s Baburaja Joshi (17,818 votes)

  • 1:19 PM IST

    UML victorious in 74 federal constituencies, leading in 7. Maoist Centre wins 32 seats, Nepali Congress 18

  • 11:51 AM IST

    RJP-N candidate Laxman Lal Karn elected in Parsa-4 with 20,738 votes. He defeated NC’s Ramesh Rijal (14,702 votes)

  • 11:45 AM IST

    SSFN candidate Hari Narayan Prasad Rauniyar elected in Parsa-3 with 15,168 votes. He defeated NC’s Surendra Prasad Chaudhary (13,801 votes)

  • 11:44 AM IST

    SSFN candidate Bimal Prasad Shrivastava elected in Parsa-2 with 21,169 votes. He defeated NC’s Ajay Kumar Chaurasiya (19,704 votes)

  • 11:44 AM IST

    Ex-NRA CEO Pokharel loses to Janamorcha’s Poudel

  • 10:38 AM IST

    CPN-UML’s Nara Bahadur Dhami elected in Kanchanpur-2 with 33220 votes. He defeated NC’s NP Saud. Saud got 24893 votes.

  • 10:07 AM IST

    NWPP candidate Surendra Raj Gosain elected in Bhaktapur Province 1 ‘B’ with 23,885 votes. He defeated CPn (MC) leader Roman Silakar (7,731 votes).

Kathmandu, Dec 7: Voting for the second phase of Nepal Federal Parliament and Provincial Elections 2074 (Nepalese Calendar Year) ended at 5 pm on Thursday. Counting of votes resumed on Friday. This was the final phase of the two phase Nepal elections. The counting of votes is expected to go on for eight days and the results are likely to be out before December 25. Stay with us for LIVE updates on Nepal election results.

The Nepal Election Commission has said that the counting of votes will be fast-tracked and is expected to be completed in eight days.

The Nepal poll panel said that four teams have been formed to count the votes, with each time comprising of seven members. The members of the team will work round the clock in three shifts, each shift being 8-hour long. The poll panel says that 3,000 votes are expected to be counted in one shift.

The contest in Nepal is between the CPN-UML, CPN-Maoist Centre and Nepali Congress.

The elections will elect 128 Members of Parliament and 256 Members of the Provincial Assemblies.
The House of Representatives consists of 275 members. Of them, 165 are elected directly under the First-Past-the-Post system while the remaining 110 come through Proportional Representation system.