Golden Kela Awards 2014 nominations list

The 6th Annual Golden Kela Awards, to honour the worst of Bollywood in the last year, will be held on Saturday, March 29, 2014 in New Delhi. Just like the recently held annual Ghanta Awards, the Golden Kela also gives away trophies to the crappiest films and the worst performances in B-town. The winners have no choice but to accept ’em awards, and we dunno whether to wish all the best or not to our Bollywood celebs for this kind of recognition!

This year, films such as Dhoom 3, Himmatwala, Aashiqui 2, Besharam, Chennai Express, Krrish 3 and actors like Arjun Kapoor, Sonakshi Sinha, Ranveer Singh, Deepika Padukone, Ajay Devgn, Preity Zinta, Imran Khan, Sachiin Joshi and Aditya Roy Kapur have been nominated, among others.

The Golden Kelas have some funny categories like the Most Irritating Song – Played Endlessly on Radio and TV, the Baawra Ho Gaya Hai Ke Award, the RGV Ki Aag Award for the Most Pointless Remake/Sequel and the Why Are You Still Trying Award. These are apart from the usual Worst Actor, Film, Director, Supporting Actor, etc.

Here are the nominees of the 6th Annual Golden Kela Awards:









Worst Actor (Male)

Ajay Devgn for Himmatwala

Aditya Roy Kapoor for Aashiqui 2

Ranveer Singh for Goliyon Ki Raas Leela…Ram Leela

Imran Khan for Gori Tere Pyaar mein

Arjun Kapoor for Aurangzeb

Worst Actor (Female)

Shraddha Kapoor for Aashiqui 2

Sonam Kapoor for Ranjhanaa

Sonakshi Sinha for R…Rajkumar

Pallavi Sharda for Besharam

Deepika Padukone for Chennai Express

Worst Supporting Actor (Male)

Aditya Roy Kapoor for Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani

Sachiin Joshi for Whatever He Did

Imran Khan for Matru Ki Bijlee Ka Mandola

Sanjay Dutt for Zanjeer

The whole male cast of ABCD

Worst Supporting Actor (Female)

Deepika Padukone, Jacqueline Fernandez, Ameesha Patel for Race 2

Kangana Ranaut for Kkrish 3

Anushka Sharma for Matru Ki Bijli Ka Mandola

Vaani Kapoor for Shuddh Desi Romance

The whole female cast of ABCD

Worst Film


Chennai Express


Kkrish 3

Dhoom 3

Worst Director

Sajid Khan for Himmatwala

Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Goliyon Ki Raas Leela…Ram Leela

Rohit Shetty for Chennai Express

Prabhu Deva for R…Rajkumar

Rakesh Roshan for Krrish 3

Most Irritating Song*

* Played Endlessly on Radio and TV

Lungi Dance from Chennai Express

Party all Night from Boss

Tum Hi Ho from Aashiqui 2

Lat lag gayi from Race 2

Gandi Baat from R…Rajkumar

Most Atrocious Lyrics

Sameer for Raghupati Raghav from Kkrish 3

Amitabh Bhattacharya for One Two Three Four from Chennai Express

Mayur Puri for Saree Ke Fall Sa from R…Rajkumar

Siddharth-Garima for Ishqyaun Dhishqyaun from Goliyon ki Raasleela Ram Leela

Kumaar for Grand Masti from Grand Masti

Anvita Dutt for Chingum Chabaake from Gori Tere Pyar Mein

Worst Debutante

Girish Kumar

Sashe Agha

Poonam Pandey

Veena Malik

Ram Charan Teja

Leander Paes

Baawra Ho Gaya Hai Ke Award

Vishal Bhardwaj for Matru ki Bijli Ka Mandola

Abhinav Kashyap and Ranbir Kapoor for Besharam

Tigmanshu Dhulia for Bullett Raja

Sudhir Mishra for Inkaar

Aamir Khan for Dhoom 3

RGV Ki Aag Award for the Most Pointless Remake/Sequel



Chashme Baddoor

Aashiqui 2

Yamla Pagla Deewana 2

Once Upon Ay Time in Mumbai Dobaara

Why Are You Still Trying Award

Preity Zinta for Ishqk in Paris

Vivek Oberoi for Jayantabhai ki Love Story

Neil Nitin Mukesh for 3G and Shortcut Romeo

Shahid Kapoor for R…Rajkumar

Jackky Bhagnani for Rangrezz


WATCH VIDEO: Golden Kelas Aa Rahe Hain