Feb 25, 2014: Asia Cup 2014 gets underway from February 25 in Bangladesh with defending champions Pakistan taking on Sri Lanka in the opener. The five teams playing in the tournament this year include India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan.

The winning team will get five points – one extra bonus point if they win the match fulfilling conditions like winning match in a certain number of overs. For a normal victory the team gets four points. In case of a tie both the teams share two points each.

Five-time Asia Cup champions India would hope for a turnaround under a new captain after their disastrous outings in South Africa and New Zealand, when they take on a troubled Bangladesh in their Asia Cup 2014 opener.

India have been playing overseas since December 2013 and they would be happy to return to familiar conditions which are not as challenging as they were in the last three months.

India is playing the tournament without its skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni while lanky Pakistan pacer Mohammad Irfan will be missing in action. Sri Lanka too will miss its dashing opener Tillakaratne Dilshan while hosts Bangladesh will miss the services of its explosive opener Tamim Iqbal after he strained his neck.

For updated points table and team standing for Asia Cup 2014 tournament click here.