CRICKET-ICC-WORLD-T20-MATCH19-RSA-AUSThe action between Australia and South Africa now shifts to different format, after a hard fought battle in three Match Test series, the teams will now compete in T20, the shorter version of game. Both Australia and South Africa will see this series as perfect chance to get ready for mega event World T20 in Bangladesh scheduled next week.

Australian team boasts veterans like middle order batsman Brad Hodge, who is the highest scorer in T20s and left arm Chinaman bowler Brad Hogg, who ages 43 and have youngsters James Muirhead and Nathan Coulter-Nile sandwiched in between them. Australia’s last T20 series was against England and they comprehensively had better of them by 3-0.

South Africa has a balanced looking side; Captain Faf du Plessis and AB de Villiers provide fineness to their batting line up. David Miller offers power down the order and with players like JP Duminy and Quinton de Kock around shows how depth Proteas has in their batting department. Allrounder Albie Morkel who returns to action almost after one and a half years is the attraction of the squad, which also has uncapped left arm medium fast bowler Beuran Hendricks. Fast bowler Dale Steyn who is nursing a hamstring injury is expected to miss first few games.

Head to head Australia and South Africa have played each other nine times in T20 internationals, with Australia winning on five occasions and South Africa four times.

South Africa squad: Faf du Plessis (capt), Kyle Abbott, Hashim Amla, Farhaan Behardien, Quinton de Kock (wk), AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, Beuran Hendricks, Imran Tahir, David Miller, Albie Morkel, Morne Morkel, Wayne Parnell, Aaron Phangiso, Dale Steyn, Lonwabo Tsotsobe.

Australia squad: George Bailey (capt), Daniel Christian, Nathan Coulter-Nile, James Faulkner, Aaron Finch, Brad Haddin (wk), Moises Henriques, Brad Hodge, Brad Hogg, Glenn Maxwell, James Muirhead, Mitchell Starc, David Warner, Shane Watson, Cameron White.