India will get battle-ready after playing New Zealand and Bangladesh in warm-up games before the main tournament starts June 1 to June 18.

In the first warm-up game on May 26, Australia will take on Sri Lanka, while India play their first against New Zealand on May 28 and the second against Bangladesh on May 30. Both the matches will be played at The Oval, starting at 15:00 IST.

Meanwhile, India start their Champions Trophy campaign by taking on arch-rivals Pakistan on June 4 at Birmingham. Bangladesh will be playing in their first Champions Trophy since 2006 after replacing the West Indies in top-eight positions of ICC Team Rankings.

Schedule for Champions Trophy warm-up matches:

May 26: Australia vs Sri Lanka

May 27: Bangladesh vs Pakistan

May 28: India vs New Zealand

May 29: Australia vs Pakistan

May 30: New Zealand vs Sri Lanka

May 30: India vs Bangladesh