New logo, new coach, new captain, and new players, this is how Delhi Daredevils decided to come into IPL7. DD did not retain any of its players from previous squad and even released ‘’Delhi Dasher’’ Virender Sehwag. With all the newness Delhi Daredevils will be hoping the kite of their success soars high.

If Yuvraj Singh was pick of the season, wicketkeeper batsman Dinesh Karthik was next best thing to him. Karthik was the second most expensive player as he went laughing to the bank with INR 12.5 crore. Controversial and castoff England batsman Kevin Pietersen will lead the side, he was bought for INR 9 crore, third on the list of most expensive players this season. Ex- CSKian and Indian Test opener Murali Vijay comes to the DD fold after been bought for INR 5 crore. Pace operator Mohammad Shami was taken on board for 4.25 crore.

Batting: DD batting is well-equipped, with Kevin Pietersen, Dinesh Karthik, JP Duminy, Murali Vijay and Ross Taylor in their shell. Manoj Tiwary, Kedhar Jadhav, Saurabh Tiwary and Mayank Agarwal strengthen the Indian portion of batting line-up.

Bowling: Mohammad Shami’s expertise in death bowling may well be a plus point for a bowling attack which lacks an experienced spinner as Rahul Sharma and Shahbaz Nadeem are relatively inexperienced nonetheless being skilled. Wayne Parnell, Coulter-Nile and Jaydev Undakat are other options Kevin Pietersen can turn to.

All-rounders: James Neesham is a thriving all-rounder on par with his Kiwi team mate Corey Anderson. Laxmi Ratan Shukla and JP Duminy provide a slender edge to Daredevil batting and bowling.

Support Staff: World Cup winning India coach Gary Kristen is DD’s head coach. Eric Simons the former head coach will now assist his South African counterpart. Rob Walters is team’s fielding, strength/conditioning coach.


Indian Players: Dinesh Karthik, Murali Vijay, Mohammad Shami, Manoj Tiwary, Rahul Sharma, Jaydev Undakat, Saurabh Tiwary, Laxmi Ratan Shukla, Shahbaz Nadeem, Kedhar Jadhav, Siddarth Kaul, Mayank Agarwal, Rahul Shukla, Milind Kumar, HS Sharath, Jayant Yadav.

Foreign Players: Kevin Pietersen, Ross Taylor, Quinton de Kock, JP Duminy, Wayne Parnell, James Neesham, Nathan Coulter-Nile,