New Zealand won the toss and opted to field first against Netherlands. Dutch batsmen got off to a cautious start and tried to build the innings with stability. Opener Stephan Myburgh (16) was out in the last over of power play and two overs later wicketkeeper batsmen Wesley Barresi (4) was caught behind.

Michael Swart and Captain Peter Borren then added 39 runs for 3rd wicket before Swart was stumped off Nathan McCullum for run a ball 26. Borren and Tom cooper held the innings together and joined hands for a valuable 4th wicket stand of 60 runs off 35 balls. Borren missed his half century by one run as he was dismissed on 49.

Jimmy Neesham who replaced Colin Munro bowled a tight 19th over giving away just one run. Tom Cooper finished unbeaten on 40 off 23 balls, his innings included four 4s and two 6s. In 20 overs Dutch managed to score a decent looking score of 151/4.

Kiwi bowlers were economical apart from part time spinner Kane Williamson who went for 17 runs in his only over. Kyle Mills, Trent Boult, Nathan McCullum and Mitchell McClenaghan all chipped in with a wicket.

PowerPlay: 37/1

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson, Brendon McCullum(c), Ross Taylor, Corey Anderson, Jimmy Neesham, Luke Ronchi(w), Nathan McCullum, Trent Boult, Kyle Mills, Mitchell McClenaghan

Netherlands: Stephan Myburgh, Michael Swart, Wesley Barresi, Tom Cooper, Peter Borren, Ben Cooper, Mudassar Bukhari, Logan van Beek, Pieter Seelaar, Timm van der Gugten, Ahsan Malik.

Catch the Live Score of New Zealand vs Netherlands ICC World T20 2014 Match here

Check the T20 World Cup 2014 Schedule: Match Time Table & Fixture Details here

For ICC World Twenty20 2014 Points Table, Match Results and Team Standings click here