With Sri Lanka and Pakistan into the Final of Asia Cup 2014, both India and Afghanistan will be looking to play for respect in Mirpur. While India had a disappointing run in the Asia Cup, Afghanistan on the other hand were a revelation. The minnows impressed fans alike with their incredible bowling.

The last round-robin league match here will be India’s warm-up match towards the start of T20 World Cup 2014 on March 16 and will be made heavy favourites. Afghanistan will be have a different game-plan, they will try to register the biggest upset of the tournament yet.

It will be a test of the Indian batting against Afghanistan’s pace bowling. They have a potent pace attack in the Zadran duo of Shapoor and Dawlat and the left-right combination bring in the variety to fast bowling. Virat Kohli will be looking to put up the big runs after the young captain slammed 136 runs against Bangladesh in their first match. Since then, Kohli has not been able to make a mark in the two matches against Sri Lanka and Pakistan.


India: Virat Kohli (c), Varun Aaron, Ravichandran Ashwin, Stuart Binny, Shikhar Dhawan, Ravindra Jadeja, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Amit Mishra, Mohammed Shami, Ishwar Pandey, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Ambati Rayudu, Rohit Sharma

Afghanistan: Mohammad Nabi (c), Asghar Stanikzai, Dawlat Zadran, Fazal Niazai, Hamid Hassan, Hamza Hotak, Karim Sadiq, Mirwais Ashraf, Mohammad Shahzad(wk), Najibullah Zadran, Nawroz Mangal, Noor Ali Zadran, Rahmat Shah, Samiullah Shenwari, Shapoor Zadran.

For updated points table and team standing for Asia Cup 2014 tournament click here