Live Updates

  • 10:33 PM IST

    That’s it!! India win the game comfortably by six wickets

  • 10:24 PM IST

    16.4 overs: OUT!! Dhawan departs. Went for the big shot, but miscues it and hit it straight up in the air as Liton Das took an easy catch at deep mid-wicket. Dhawan c Liton Das b Taskin Ahmed 55(43) [4s-5 6s-2]

  • 10:11 PM IST

    14.1 overs: OUT!! Raina departs!! Short pitched delivery by Rubel and Raina wanted to flick it but failed to time it and hit it straight up in the air as Mehdy Hasan took an easy catch at square leg. Raina c Mehidy Hasan b Rubel 28(27) [4s-1 6s-1]

  • 9:50 PM IST

    End of the 10th over and India are cruising to victory. Dhawan and Raina are aiming for a solid stand to help India take home. Both the batsmen are playing sensibly and rotating the strike to keep the pressure on Bangladesh. IND 81/2 in 10 overs

  • 9:31 PM IST

    5.1 overs: OUT!! That’s bowled!! Rubel removes Pant. Full length delivery, outside off and Pant goes for the slog on the leg side but gets the inside edge as ball crashes into stumps. Pant b Rubel 7(8) [4s-1]

  • 9:28 PM IST

    Five overs have been bowled and India are in pretty comfortable position at present despite losing Rohit Sharma. Dhawan is continuing his form from last game and runs are coming easy. Meanwhile, pressure on Bangladesh to find the wickets and put India on backfoot. IND 40/1 in 5 overs

  • 9:20 PM IST

    3.3 overs: OUT!! Rohit Sharma departs. That’s bowled!!! Cross seam delivery by Mustafizur and Rohit, without any footwork, wanted to play it towards the third man, but gets an inside edge as ball crashes into the stumps. Rohit b Mustafizur 17(13) [4s-3]

  • 9:04 PM IST

    Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan come out to open for India as Mustafizur Rahman opens the bowling for Bangladesh.

  • 8:49 PM IST

    End of the first innings and Bangladesh have accumulated 139 runs for the loss of 8 wickets. IND need 140 runs to win

  • 8:41 PM IST

    18.5 overs: OUT!! Unadkat removes Sabbir Rahman. Edge and caught behind. Bangladesh are just throwing away wickets. Sabbir Rahman c Karthik b Unadkat 30(26) [4s-3 6s-1]

Hello and welcome to live updates of India vs Bangladesh Nidahas Trophy 2nd T20I. India, after receiving a five-wicket defeat against Sri Lanka in the opening match of the ongoing Tri-Nation Nidahas Trophy 2018, will look to comeback as they take on Bangladesh in their second match in Colombo.

India have met Bangladesh five times in the format and have won all. The last time the two sides faced each other in World T20, 2016, India secured a last ball heart-stopping victory to save themselves from a knockout. Bangladesh have recently also lost the T20I home series 2-0 against Sri Lanka last month.

India have rested their key players for the series and is led by opener Rohit Sharma in the absence of their regular skipper Virat Kohli.

On the other hand, Bangladesh will take on the field without their regular skipper and all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan, who is injured. In his absence, Mahmudullah will take charge.


India: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shikhar Dhawan (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik (wicketkeeper), Deepak Hooda, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Vijay Shankar, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadkat, Mohammad Siraj and Rishabh Pant.

Bangladesh: Mahmudullah (captain), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Imrul Kayes, Mushfiqur Rahim (wicketkeeper), Sabbir Rahman, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Abu Hider, Abu Jayed, Ariful Haque, Nazmul Islam, Nurul Hasan, Mehidy Hasan, Liton Das.