Live Updates

  • 5:22 PM IST

    Do join us tomorrow for day two’s action. Till then, bye bye!!!

  • 5:22 PM IST

    STUMPS! So that is the end of day’s play. Both the teams share honours on the opening day. After a mammoth opening stand of 188 between Shikhar Dhawan and KL Rahul, Sri Lanka did well to bounce back. The hosts picked six wickets after the lunch break and fought back through Pushpakumara who scalped three wickets. Saha and Pandya are the two unbeaten batsmen on 13 and one respectively

    IND 329/6
  • 5:12 PM IST

    Ravi Ashwin OUT! Gone! What a catch by Niroshan Dickwella. He dives to his right and takes the catch in front of a first slip. Ashwin brings his bat down late, nothing shot in the end. Ashwin c Dickwella b Vishwa Fernando 31(75)

  • 4:50 PM IST

    Just seven overs remaining in the day now. Sri Lanka have not taken the new ball yet. Looks like for these last seven overs they will take it.

    IND 308/5 | R Ashwin 21 | W Saha 7

  • 4:32 PM IST

    Virat Kohli OUT! Big wicket this. It spins away from Kohli as he gets an outside edge. Good catch at slip by Karunaratne. Kohli c Karunaratne b Sandakan 42(84)

  • 3:41 PM IST

    Ajinkya Rahane OUT! Got him! Rahane was looking to play it on the on-side. The ball kept little low, goes between bat and pad. Rahane is bowled! Third wicket for Pushpakumara. Rahane b Pushpakumara 17(48)

  • 3:36 PM IST

  • 3:29 PM IST

    Sri Lanka have done well to put some pressure on India. At one stage India were dominating the show, but quick wickets have pegged back India. However, one good partnership here and India are back to domination

    IND 255/3 | V Kohli 21 | A Rahane 13
  • 2:45 PM IST

    That is tea on day one. This session belongs to Sri Lanka. In 29 overs India scored 101 runs and lost three wickets in this session. Join us after the tea break

    IND 235/3 | V Kohli 11 | A Rahane 3
  • 2:22 PM IST

    Cheteshwar Pujara OUT! Another wicket goes down here! Pujara is caught at slip. Tries to cut that one, gets the outside edge. The ball diverts from wicketkeepers gloves and goes straight into the hands of Angelo Mathews. Pujara c Mathews b Sandakan 8(33)

Hello and welcome to’s live coverage of the third and final Test between India and Sri Lanka at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Kandy. India have already won the series 2-0, so the final Test becomes a dead rubber. However, there s a lot at stake for the home side, and they will be looking to end on a high. Stay tuned for live score updates.

For India, it is good opportunity to register a whitewash against Sri Lanka. And if they manage to it will their first ever clean sweep in a series in Sri Lanka. So the Virat Kohli-led side will be itching to go out and create the history. Also Catch- India vs Sri Lanka LIVE Streaming 3rd Test Match 2017

Chances are for this Test, India might include bench-warmers from last two matches. All-rounder Ravindra Jadeja who was suspended by ICC is likely to be replaced by Kuldeep Yadav or Axar Patel who was flown in as cover. Ishant Sharma could get a game as well, and Umesh Yadav could well be rested for this fixture.

On the other hand, Sri Lanka faces injury concerns. Veteran spinner Rangan Hearth won’t take part in this match as he has been ruled out due to the back strain. Fast bowler Nuwan Pradeep has been ruled out as well. The home side has included Dushmantha Chameera, and Lahiru Gamage in the side and both the pacer could make it to the playing XI straight away. Also Catch- IND vs SL 3rd Test LIVE Score & Commentary


India (From): Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli(c), Ajinkya Rahane, Ravichandran Ashwin, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Hardik Pandya, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Axar Patel, Abhinav Mukund, Rohit Sharma, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma.

Sri Lanka (From): Dimuth Karunaratne, Upul Tharanga, Kusal Mendis, Dinesh Chandimal(c), Angelo Mathews, Niroshan Dickwella(w), Dhananjaya de Silva, Dilruwan Perera, Malinda Pushpakumara, Dushmantha Chameera, Lahiru Gamage, Lakshan Sandakan, Lahiru Kumara, Vishwa Fernando, Lahiru Thirimanne.