Mumbai Indians won the toss and preferred to field first. Zaheer Khan handed his team early advantage when he first had Shikhar Dhawan (6) caught at slip and then tempted Aaron Finch (16) to drive only to end up being caught at point and thus SRH were reduced to 28-2.

KL Rahul and David Warner then steered the ship and kept scoreboard ticking at a decent run rate. Both looked comfortable against Mumbai Indians bowlers and at regular intervals clubbed some big strokes. Warner completed his fifty off 41 balls and the shifted gears to up the ante. Rahul played a perfect partner to swashbuckling warner as duo notched a 111 run partnership for third wicket.

Corey Anderson brought curtains down on David Warner’s scintillating innings of 65. Darren Sammy’s (10) cameo took SRH past 150 before he was caught at long on giving Anderson his second wicket. Lasith Malinga bowled the last over and on his second ball he clinched well set Rahul’s (46) wicket, but Malinga gave away 11 runs and SRH then finished on 172-5.

Zaheer Khan and Corey Anderson bagged two wickets each while Lasith Malinga chipped in with one wicket.

Power Play 44-2

MI: Ben Dunk, Aditya Tare, Rohit Sharma (c), Corey Anderson, Ambati Rayudu, Kieron Pollard, CM Gautam (w), Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Pragyan Ojha, Lasith Malinga

SRH: Shikhar Dhawan(c), Aaron Finch, David Warner, KL Rahul, Naman Ojha (w), Darren Sammy, Irfan Pathan, Karan Sharma, Amit Mishra, Dale Steyn, Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

Check the IPL 2014 Points Table, Match Results and Team Standings here

For the complete IPL 2014 Schedule, Match Fixtures and Complete Time Table of IPL 7 click here.