Sunil Narine’s four-wicket haul left Royal Challengers Bangalore tumbling as Kolkata Knight Riders win by eight wickets.

Umesh Yadav rocked Royal Challengers Bangalore early on when he trappedChris Gayle (6) plumb in frontto send him back to dug-out. Virat Kohli and Yogesh Takawale then slowly took RCB out of the initial jolt and scored at a rate of around eight runs per over.

The duo went on to form an 85 run partnership for the 2nd wicketbefore Sunil Narine in his 3rd over removed both the set batsmen and left RCB in trouble at 93-3 in 13 overs. Narine first scalped Kohli (38) who was looking to cut but only managed to find a thick outside edge that went to short-third man and then one ball later Takawale (45) dragged onto his stumps to give Narine his second wicket in one over.

Dangerous duo of AB de Villiers and Yuvraj Singh were then out in the middle and it looked like the two can pull things back for RCB when they milked Umesh Yadav for 22 runs in one over. Narine still had one over up his sleeve andhe once againdented RCB by scalping two big wickets. Yuvraj Singh (22) looking to heave was caughtat long-on and then de Villiers (13) going for slog missed it to see his stumps shattered and it was curtains for RCB as after 17 overs they were 133-5.

Sachin Rana (19*) and Mitchell Starc (12*) were left with too much to do and they could not cross the line as RCB in 20 overs managed only 165-5 well 30 runs short of the target.

Sunil Narine (4-20) now after his four-wicket haul holds the orange cap. Umesh Yadav (1-45) picked one wicket though he was expensive.

Earlier, 121-run stand for the fourth wicket between Robin Uthappa and Shakib Al Hasan pushed Kolkata Knight Riders to 195-4. Uthappa carried his bat through as he scored unbeaten 83 and now holds the Orange Cap.

Yuzvendra Chahal was expensive of the lot as he gave away 50 runs in his four overs. The fast bowling trio of Mitchell Starc, Ashok Dinda and Abu Nechim picked one wicket apiece.

Man of the Match: Robin Uthappa

Brief Scores: RCB 165-5(Y. Takawale 45, S. Narine 4-20) lost to KKR 195-4 (R. Uthappa 83*, M. Starc 1-32) by 30 runs.