Put to bat first Delhi Daredevils after Kevin Pietersen’s effort middle-order collapsed and were bundled out for 115 in 18.1 overs. Kings XI Punjab struck in 3rd over when Mitchel Johnson removed opener Manish Agarwal (2). Dinesh Karthik came out to bat and looked in
decent nick smashing three 4s in no time but he fell to Parvinder Awana in last over of power play for just 13 runs and four balls later
in same over Kedar Jadhav (0) was caught at mid-on leaving DD 44-3.

Kevin Pietersen was holding the fort from one end as DD lost fourth wicket in shape of Manoj Tiwary (8) as he was run-out. KP lost another partner as leg spinner Karanveer Singh dismissed JP Duminy (8) and DD were 91-5 in 12.3 overs. In next over after KP completed his half-century Rishi Dhawan had him trapped lbw for 58 off 41 balls, perhaps not the best of the decision and DD were further dented. Karanveer Singh then scalped his second wicket when George Bailey took a superb catch to dismiss Jimmy Neesham (12) to see DD stutter at 110-7.

Akshar Patel picked two wickets in his last over to see DD nine down for 115. Johnson dismissed Jaydev Unadkat (0) on first ball to end
DD’s innings at 115.

Power Play: 44-3
Playing XI
KXIP: Virender Sehwag, Manan Vohra, Glenn Maxwell, Wriddhiman Saha, David Miller, George Bailey, Akshar Patel, Mitchell Johnson, Rishi Dhawan, Karanveer Singh, Parvinder Awana

DD: Mayank Agarwal, Kevin Pietersen, Dinesh Karthik, Jean-Paul Duminy, Manoj Tiwary, James Neesham, Kedar Jadhav, Imran Tahir, Mohammed Shami, Shahbaz Nadeem, Jaydev Unadkat