The most thrilling matches in the history of IPL have been battles between Mumbai Indians and Delhi Daredevils. Be it because of the clash between the Delhi-ites and Mubaikars or the clash between Rohit Sharma and Kevin Peterson, this match is entailed to be the perfect Sunday match. Although both the teams have been towards the lower side, it would be interesting to see which of the two would climb a step higher.

Both the teams have been even through their previous twelve matches of IPL. This game would be the tie break of a sort, with Rohit Sharma all geared up to bring his team to their first victory and Kevin Peterson striving to keep his team towards the upper side of the table.

Delhi has been most comfortable chasing and Mumbai on the other hand prefers to Bat first, both the teams have won 5 of the previous six matches in their comfort zone and therefore make guessing this tie breaker’s winner unpredictable.

SeasonDateMatch Result
IPL 20084th May, 2008Mumbai Indians won by 29 runs
IPL 200824th May, 2008Delhi Daredevils won by 5 wickets
IPL 20098th May, 2009Delhi Daredevils won by 7 wickets
IPL 200921st May, 2009Delhi Daredevils won by 4 wickets
IPL 201017th March, 2010Mumbai Indians won by 98 runs
IPL 201013th April, 2010Mumbai Indians won by 39 runs
IPL 201110th April, 2011Delhi Daredevils lost by 8 wickets
IPL 20117th May, 2011Mumbai Indians won by 32 runs
IPL 201216th April, 2012Delhi Daredevils won by 7 wickets
IPL 201227th April, 2012Delhi Daredevils won by 37 runs
IPL 20136th April, 2013Mumbai Indians won by 44 runs
IPL 201321st April, 2013Delhi Daredevils won by 9 wickets


In their last match, Delhi Daredevils won by 9 wickets chasing Mumbai Indians’ score of 161 and finishing the match at 165.