Mumbai Indians after winning the toss elected to bat first and Rohit Sharma (4) who promoted himself up the batting order in place of Michael Hussey was run out in the 2nd over when Mohahamad Shami inflicted a direct hit at the stumps.

Aditya Tare (8) looking to pull was the next batsman to be dismissed as he found Quinton de Kock in the deep and Mumbai Indians after 3.2 overs were 17/2. Things turned ugly for MI as in space of two overs they lost two more batsmen. Hard hitter Corey Anderson (13) just like Tare was caught in the deep by de Kock and Ambati Rayudu (14) threw his wicket away as he handed long-on fielder a simple catch.

Dismal outing for Hussey continued as he was bowled by Jaydev Unadkat for just 10 runs. Kieron Pollard and C. Gautam then added 40 runs for the 6th wicket before Gautam (22) was run out in 19th over. Late onslaught by Pollard (33*) and Harbhajan Singh (10) took Mumbai Indians to 125-6 in 20 overs.

Harbhajan Singh who was hit on the ankle on penultimate ball of MI innings was retired hurt. Wayne Parnell and Shahbaz Nadeem picked one wicket each while Jaydev Unadkat finished with 2-29

Power Play: 37-2

Playing XI:

DD: Murali Vijay, Quinton de Kock, Kevin Pietersen (c), Dinesh Karthik (w), Jean-Paul Duminy, Kedar Jadhav, Wayne Parnell, Laxmi Shukla, Mohammed Shami, Jaydev Unadkat, Shahbaz Nadeem.

MI: Rohit Sharma (c), Aditya Tare, Corey Anderson, Ambati Rayudu, Michael Hussey, Kieron Pollard, C. Gautam (w), Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Pragyan Ojha, Lasith Malinga

Check the IPL 2014 Points Table, Match Results and Team Standings here

For the complete IPL 2014 Schedule, Match Fixtures and Complete Time Table of IPL 7 click here.