Last match of UAE leg will feature bottom placed teams, Mumbai Indians and Sunrisers Hyderabad. Defending Champions Mumbai Indian are yet to register a win this season while Sunrisers Hyderabad’s lone win came against Delhi Daredevils. UAE has been a productive venue for IPL and both teams will be keen to put up a pulsating show one last time in the desert nation.

Power Punch

Lasith Malinga almost pulled back match against Delhi Daredevils with his valiant effort and has been striving hard to pouch a win for his side. He is MI’s leading wicket taker with 7 wickets under his belt. Unfortunate for him MI batsmen have not been up to the mark and Malinga has not been given much target to defend.

Aaron Finch averages51.00so far and has been in decent touch recently. Finchwho is the top scorer for SRH so far has mixed caution with aggression. The right handerneeds to contribute regularly.

Weak Point

Batting has let both the teams down despite presence of heavyweights, batters have not clicked. For Mumbai Indians top order has been a complete failure barring Rohit Sharma and for Sunrisers Hyderabad except Aaron Finch no other batsman has been consistent. Both teams have a chance to better their record before flying out to India.

Desi Touch

Harbhajan Singh is a match winner any day but he has struggled to pick wickets so far. Harbhajan needs to be among wickets as soon as possible and that can lift the dejected Mumbai Indians.

KL Rahul has shown flashes of class but he needs to spend some more time in the middle. He has had chances to make it big and has failed tograb those opportunities.


MI: Rohit Sharma (c), Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Ambati Rayudu, Pragyan Ojha, Aditya Tare, Jasprit Bumrah, Lendl Simmons, Pawan Suyal, Sushant Marathe, C.M. Gautam, Apoorv Wankhade, Shreyas Gopal, Kieron Pollard, Lasith Malinga, Michael Hussey, Corey Anderson, Josh Hazelwood, Marchant de Lange, Krishmar Santokie, Ben Dunk.

SRH: Shikhar Dhawan (c) , Amit Mishra, Irfan Pathan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Naman Ojha, Karan Sharma, Parvez Rasool, KL Rahul, Venugopal Rao, S Anirudha, Manprit Juneja, Ricky Bhui, Amit Paunikar, P Parameswaran, Ashish Reddy, Chama Millind, Dale Steyn, Darren Sammy, David Warner, Aaron Finch, Moises Henriques, Jason Holder, Brendon Taylor.