Royal Challengers Bangalore and Rajasthan Royals face each other in match number 14 of IPL 2014, both these teams have played three matches so far. RCB have lost just one match while RR have one win in their kitty. Both teams head into the match with a defeat on their back from last match and will look to start afresh.

Power Punch:

RCB may have missed the services of Chris Gayle but Parthiv Patel has stood up and delivered. The left hander in the absence of Gayle has provided the firepower at the top and averages 57.50 with a fifty to his credit. He also is team’s highest run-getter so far with 115 runs. If Chris Gayle is back into the side it will be a treat to watch the two left handers playing.

For RR Rajat Bhatia has been phenomenal with the ball. The medium pacer has not only been economical but is team’s highest wicket taker as well. His military medium pace has kept rival batsmen in check and he has been Shane Watson’s go-to man so far.

Weak Point:

RCB’s middle-order houses greatest of modern day batsmen, yet the batting has not done any wonders for the team so far. In a game against Kolkata Knight Riders batsmen failed to clear boundaries and could not chase down a simple target.

Rajasthan Royals’ opening pair of Abhishek Nayar and Ajinkya Rahane have not fired yet and was the one of the reason why they failed to chase even a modest total of 141 against CSK the other night.

Desi Touch:

RCB would be happy that pacer Varun Aaron under the guidance of bowling Coach Allan Donald has shaped up well, he has an economy of 5 runs per over and has picked six wickets at an incredible strike rate of 11.0.

Young batsman Sanju Samson showed his class against Kings XI Punjab, but in a game versus CSK he could not continue his impressive work. With just one good innings he needs to start contributing as soon as possible because he has been keeping other talented batsman Unmukt Chand on the bench.        


RCB: Virat Kohli (c), Yuvraj Singh, Parthiv Patel, AB de Villiers, Vijay Zol, Varun Aaron, Ashok Dinda, An Ahmed, Harshal Patel , Shadab Jakati, Sandeep Warrier, Tanmay Mishra, Yogesh Takawale, Sachin Rana, Yuzvendra Chahal, Chris Gayle, Muttiah Muralitharan, Ravi Rampaul, Albie Morkel, Mitchell Starc, Nic Maddinson.

RR: Shane Watson (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Sanju Samson, Stuart Binny, Rajat Bhatia, Abhishek Nayar, Unmukt Chand, Pravin Tambe, Dhaval Kulkarni, James Faulkner, Steve Smith, Iqbal Abdullah, Karun Nair, Rahul Tewatia, Dishank Yagnik, Ankush Bains, Deepak Hooda, Ankit Sharma, Vikramjeet Malik, Amit Mishra, Brad Hodge, Kevin Cooper, Tim Southee, Ben Cutting, Kane Richardson.

Check the IPL 2014 Points Table, Match Results and Team Standings here

For the complete IPL 2014 Schedule, Match Fixtures and Complete Time Table of IPL 7 click here.