Royal Challengers Bangalore courtesy Virat Kohli’s lone-effort ended on 154-6 after Chennai Super Kings won the toss and decided to bowl first. Ashish Nehra after been left out made comeback into CSK team and delivered straight away as he removed Rilee Rossouw (1) in first over.
Yogesh Takawale and Vijay Zol tried to recover RCB from an early loss but in 5th over Ravi Ashwin struck and had Takawale (19) lbw. In next over Mohit Sharma removed Zol (13) to leave RCB 33-3 in 5.4 overs. Virat Kohli and Yuvraj Singh then put on 55-run stand for the 4th wicket before Ravindra Jadeja had Yuvraj caught at mid-wicket. Kohli looked in fine touch as he completed his 16th IPL fifty.  He shared a 42-run partnership with AB de Villiers but majority of runs came from Kohli’s bat. AB de Villiers (10) then fell in 18th over to give Nehra his second wicket and RCB scorecard read 130-5.
Kohli single-handily attacked CSK bowlers and made sure RCB cross 15 run mark. In last over Kohli dragged Nehra’s fuller length delivery onto the stumps and was out for 73 off 49 balls. Hi knock included two 4s and five 6s. Mitchell Starc (5*) and Sachin Rana (2*) could not find boundary in last over and RCB managed to score 154-6 in 20 overs.
Ashish Nehra picked three wickets while Ravi Ashwin, Mohit Sharma and Ravindra Jadeja finished with one wicket each.Power Play: 34/3Playing XI
RCB: Virat Kohli, Vijay Zol, Rilee Rossouw, AB de Villiers, Yuvraj Singh, Yogesh Takawale, Sachin Rana, Ravi Rampaul, Mitchell Starc,
Yuzvendra Chahal, Shadab Jakati
CSK: Dwayne Smith, Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina, David Hussey, MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mithun Manhas, Mohit Sharma, Samuel Badree, Ashish Nehra