Winless Sunrisers Hyderabad meets Delhi Daredevils in a game which perhaps will set the tone for rest of the tournament as far as these two teams are concerned. SRH is languishing at the bottom of table while DD out of threehas secured a win in one match. Both teams will be looking to stamp authority on each other andkeep road for progress clear.

Power Punch: With Kevin Pietersenlikely to return, all eyes will be on him how he leads the team on-field and with the bat as well. Dismal batting show against Chennai Super Kings may prompt think tank to tinker with the playing XI. Just like Daredevils, Sunrisers will also be looking for their captain Shikhar Dhawan to deliver at the top. He has been out of touch recently, but in a game against Rajasthan Royals he showed the hint of comeback.

Weak Point:If not bowling but batting has certaintyletSRH down, presence of stalwarts in batting order is not having any positive outcome on results. In DD camp spinner Shahbaz Nadeem is not providing breakthroughs to his team rather has been expensive so far. There could be a tossup between him and Rahul Sharma for a place in playing XI.

Desi Touch:Murali Vijayis yet to explode with bat, he had in the past for his former team CSK played some superb knocks and DD management will like to see the very old Vijay back. SRH may bring in J&K skipper Parvez Rasool in place of leg break bowler Karan Sharma who has been wicket less andexpensive at the same time. Rasool’s all-round ability may come handy for struggling SRH.


DD: Kevin Pietersen (c), Ross Taylor , Dinesh Karthik, Murali Vijay, Mohammad Shami, Manoj Tiwary, Rahul Sharma, Jaydev Undakat, Saurabh Tiwary, Laxmi Ratan Shukla, Shahbaz Nadeem, Kedhar Jadhav, Siddarth Kaul, Mayank Agarwal, Rahul Shukla, Milind Kumar, HS Sharath, Jayant Yadav,  Quinton de Kock, JP Duminy, Wayne Parnell, James Neesham, Nathan Coulter-Nile.

SRH: Shikhar Dhawan (c) , Amit Mishra, Irfan Pathan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Naman Ojha, Karan Sharma, Parvez Rasool, KL Rahul, Venugopal Rao, S Anirudha, Manprit Juneja, Ricky Bhui, Amit Paunikar, P Parameswaran, Ashish Reddy, Chama Millind, Dale Steyn, Darren Sammy, David Warner, Aaron Finch, Moises Henriques, Jason Holder, Brendon Taylor.

Check the IPL 2014 Points Table, Match Results and Team Standings here

For the complete IPL 2014 Schedule, Match Fixtures and Complete Time Table of IPL 7 click here