Live Updates

Hello and welcome to’s live coverage of Kolkata Knight Riders vs. Gujarat Lions, Indian Premier League match 23, going to take place at Eden Gardens in Kolkata. KKR will eye to continue their winning streak as they have won four matches and lost just the one game and they are currently at the second position on points table.

The Kolkata team has been phenomenal right from the beginning this year. For Kolkata, one of the stand-out features has been how they have got their middle to lower order hitting going. Also Check: KKR vs GL- Live Score

Manish Pandey and Yusuf Pathan did a fabulous job in the last game and even though their squad has not been completely injury-free, there is a sense that they have a settled team. Captain Gautam Gambhir has also played a key role, both as a skipper, as well as a player.

On the other hand, For Gujarat, nothing seems to be going right. Their bowling has been a bit all over the shop and their batting has not been as consistent as the team would have liked. The senior players including the likes of Brendon McCullum, Suresh Raina and Ravindra Jadeja need to stand up and be counted.

Out of their five games, Gujarat have won just one and lost four games and they are last on the points table.

Complete Squads

Kolkata Knight Riders:
Gautam Gambhir (captain), Darren Bravo, Trent Boult, Piyush Chawla, Nathan Coulter Nile, Colin De Grandhomme, Rishi Dhawan, Sayan Ghosh, Shaikb-Al-Hasan, Sheldon Jackson, Ishank Jaggi, Kuldeep Yadav, Chris Woakes, Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine, Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Ankit Rajpoot, Suryakumar Yadav, Robin Uthappa (wicketkeeper) and Umesh Yadav.

Gujarat Lions:
Suresh Raina (captain), Akshadeep Nath, Shubham Agarwal, Basil Thampi, Dwayne Bravo, Chirag Suri, James Faulkner, Aaron Finch, Manpreet Gony, Ishan Kishan, Ravindra Jadeja, Shadab Jakati, Dinesh Karthik (wicketkeeper), Dhawal Kulkarni, Shivil Kaushik, Praveen Kumar, Brendon McCullum, Munaf Patel, Pratham Singh, Jason Roy, Pradeep Sangwan, Jaydev Shah, Shelly Shaurya, Nathu Singh, Dwayne Smith, Tejas Baroka and Andrew Tye.