Live Updates

  • 12:04 AM IST

    Bengaluru Defeats Punjab by Four Wickets.

  • 10:57 PM IST

    RCB is 93/4 in 13 overs. They are chasing 156 runs. The match is in the balance as of now.

  • 10:22 PM IST

    KXIP posted a target of 156 runs. In response, RCB was 33 for the loss of two wickets in five overs.

  • 9:32 PM IST

    KXIP 135 for the loss of 7 wickets in 17 overs, need three big overs for a decent total.

  • 8:47 PM IST

    KXIP 79 for the loss of three wickets in 9 overs.

  • 8:23 PM IST

    Umesh Yadav takes three wickets in an over; Yuvraj Singh clean bowled.

  • 8:19 PM IST

    KXIP was off to a good start before Umesh Yadav took two wickets in two balls. Punjab was 32-2 in 3.2 overs.

  • 8:04 PM IST

    RCB won the toss and decided to bowl first. In the first over, opener KL Rahul hit the RCB bowler to two sixes.

Hello and welcome to the score updates from the VIVO IPL 2018 contest between RCB and KXIP from the M.Chinaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru.

While the flamboyant Virat Kohli-led Bangalore bolstered by power hitting batsmen AB de Villiers, Brendon McCullum will look to seal the first victory in the lucrative season. Punjab led by experienced spinner Ravichandran Ashwin will look to add to their victory from the previous side.

However, Punjab looks to be more of a balanced side. Bengaluru will aim that their swashbuckling top order batsmen can take them to a winning total.

Bangalore squad:

Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Sarfaraz Khan, Chris Woakes, Yuzvendra Singh Chahal, Umesh Yadav, Brendon McCullum, Washington Sundar, Navdeep Saini, Quinton De Kock, Mohammed Siraj, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Colin De Grandhomme, M. Ashwin, Parthiv Patel, Moeen Ali, Mandeep Singh, Manan Vohra, Pawan Negi, Tim Southee, Kulwant Khejroliya, Aniket Choudhary, Pavan Deshpande, Anirudha Ashok Joshi

Punjab squad:

Axar Patel, KL Rahul, Ravichandran Ashwin, Andrew Tye, Aaron Finch, Marcus Stoinis, Karun Nair, Mujeeb Zadran, Ankit Singh Rajpoot, David Miller, Mohit Sharma, Barinder Singh Sran, Yuvraj Singh, Christopher Gayle, Ben Dwarshuis, Akshdeep Nath, Manoj Tiwary, Mayank Agarwal, Manzoor Dar, Pardeep Sahu, Mayank Dagar.