Live Updates

  • 11:46 PM IST

    SRH win by 1 wicket.

  • 11:44 PM IST

    1 run off 1 ball. Are we going to a super over here?

  • 11:39 PM IST

    3 runs off 3 balls required here!

  • 11:34 PM IST

    11 runs from 6 balls required here. What a thrilling contest. Sandeep departs for duck. What a change around in the match.

  • 11:27 PM IST

    Bumrah takes 2 in 2. He is on a hat-trick. But Siddharth Kaul plays it well. Now 12 runs required off 12 balls. SRH 136/7 after 18 overs.

  • 11:11 PM IST

    After 16 overs SRH 124/5. 24 runs required off 24 balls. What a match we have got in our hand as the umpires call for a strategic time out.

  • 11:01 PM IST

    Meanwhile, Yusuf Pathan walks in the center. Shakib departs. After 14 overs SRH 114/5. 34 runs required off 36 balls. This match is going to the wire.

  • 10:53 PM IST

    After 12 overs its 104/4. SRH need 45 runs off 49 balls here with Yusuf Pathan still to come in and Shakib, Hooda at crease.

  • 10:47 PM IST

    Now Manish Pandey gives away his wicket. He departs for 2. The SRH fall continues. Meanwhile, Shakib Al Hasan comes into bat.

  • 10:45 PM IST

    Now Shikhar Dhawan departs! Is this the game changer for Mumbai? They need to scalp another and quick. After 10 overs SRH 87/3. Manish Pandey comes into bat here.

IPL 2018 SRH vs MI Latest Updates: Hello and welcome to the match updates from the VIVO IPL 2018, match updates from the seventh contest between SRH and MI which is being held at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium at Hyderabad.

While Hyderabad, who have won their first game will head into the match with an upper hand at their home ground, the defending champions Mumbai will look to clinch victory after opening the lucrative season on a sour note against Chennai.

Hyderabad squad:

David Warner, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Manish Pandey, Rashid Khan Arman, Shikhar Dhawan, Wriddhiman Saha, Siddarth Kaul, Deepak Hooda, Syed Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Kane Williamson, Carlos Brathwaite, Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan, Shreevats Goswami, Mohammad Nabi, Chris Jordan, Basil Thampi, T Natarajan, Sachin Baby, Bipul Sharma, Syed Mehdi Hasan, Ricky Bhui, Tanmay Agarwal

Mumbai squad:

Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Krunal Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Kieron Pollard, Pat Cummins, Evin Lewis, Suryakumar Yadav, Ben Cutting, Mustafizur Rahman, Rahul Chahar, Pradeep Sangwan, Mitchell McClenaghan, Jean-Paul Duminy, Saurabh Tiwary, Tajinder Dhillon, Akila Dhananjaya, Nidheesh M D Dinesan, Aditya Tare, Siddhesh Dinesh Lad, Mayank Markande, Sharad Lumba, Anukul Roy, Mohsin Khan.