Little separates Royal Challengers Bangalore and Sunrisers Hyderabad as both the teams have two wins in their bag. RCB lost momentum after winning first two games while SRH did well to bounce back. Now RCB faces SRH in a home game at Bangalore and will be looking to pounce on them.

Power Punch

Chris Gayle averages 74.21 at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium and has a strike rate of monstrous 173.75. In his maiden outing this season in IPLhe scored 20 off seven balls and now with fully fit he is RCB’sdominantforce.

Aaron Finch has the similar role in SRH line-up as Gayle in RCB camp. He has been scoring valuable runs at the top but needs to be regular in slashing the opponents.

Weak Point

Royal Challengers Bangalore’s batting has been under the pump and has not managed to fire collectively. Despite big names the team has collapsed more often than clicking.

Spinner Amit Mishra and Karan Sharmahave gone for plenty and have failed to pick wickets at times most required. With tournament back in India they have the much needed impetus but pitch at Bengaluru is known to be a batting paradise so things become tough for the duo and that too against a heavyweight batting side.

Desi Touch

It has been a while for respective captains Virat Kohli and Shikhar Dhawan to come to the party. Both these players occupy an all-important batting positions and an impressive show with the bat is need of the hour from them.

RCB: Virat Kohli (c), Yuvraj Singh, Parthiv Patel, Vijay Zol, Varun Aaron, Ashok Dinda, An Ahmed, Harshal Patel , Shadab Jakati, Sandeep Warrier, Tanmay Mishra, Yogesh Takawale, Sachin Rana, Yuzvendra Chahal, Chris Gayle, AB de Villiers, Muttiah Muralitharan, Ravi Rampaul, Albie Morkel, Mitchell Starc, Rilee Rossouw.

SRH: Shikhar Dhawan (c) , Amit Mishra, Irfan Pathan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Naman Ojha, Karan Sharma, Parvez Rasool, KL Rahul, Venugopal Rao, S Anirudha, Manprit Juneja, Ricky Bhui, Amit Paunikar, P Parameswaran, Ashish Reddy, Chama Millind, Dale Steyn, Darren Sammy, David Warner, Aaron Finch, Moises Henriques, Jason Holder, Brendon Taylor.

IPL 2014 Schedule: All Match Fixtures and Complete Time Table of IPL 7

IPL 2014 Points Table, Match Results and Team Standings