With the beginning of new Indian Premier League (IPL) season, Kings XI Punjab will be hoping for change in their fortunes. KXIP has mostly struggled in IPL and last season finished as bottom placed. Ahead of this season, KXIP named flamboyant batsman Glenn Maxwell as team’s captain. The Aussie replaces Murali Vijay, who was appointed as captain midway last season.

Maxwell’s selection as captain came as a surprise as KXIP squad already boasts of two-time World T20 winner Darren Sammy and current England limited-overs captain Eoin Morgan. With Maxwell at charge, KXIP will be hoping for a productive season. The Punjab-based franchise opens its campaign against Rising Pune Supergiant in a home game at Holkar Cricket Stadium in Indore on April 08. The venue will host three KXIP matches apart form original home ground- Punjab Cricket Association stadium in Mohali. Also Check- Indian Premier League (IPL) 2017 Schedule

At the 2017 IPL auctions, KXIP added Eoin Morgan, Rahul Tewatia, T Natarajan, Matt Henry, Varun Aaron, Martin Guptill, Darren Sammy and Rinku Singh. Former Indian cricketer Virender Sehwag apart from being team’s mentor and Brand Ambassador will also head team’s head of Cricket Operations and Strategy for this season. Also Check- IPL 2017: Complete squads and players list of Vivo IPL 10 teams

Kings XI Punjab Schedule IPL 2017: Complete timetable, Fixture & Dates of KXIP matches in Vivo IPL 10

April 8SundayKings XI PunjabRising Pune Supergiant Indore4 PM
April 10MondayKings XI PunjabRoyal Challengers Bangalore Indore8 PM
April 13ThursdayKolkata Knight RidersKings XI Punjab Kolkata8 PM
April 15SaturdayDelhi DaredevilsKings XI Punjab Delhi8 PM
April 17MondaySunrisers HyderabadKings XI Punjab Hyderabad8 PM
April 20ThursdayKings XI PunjabMumbai Indians Indore8 PM
April 23SundayGujarat LionsKings XI Punjab Rajkot4 PM
April 28FridayKings XI PunjabSunrisers Hyderabad Mohali8 PM
April 30SundayKings XI PunjabDelhi Daredevils Mohali4 PM
May 5FridayRoyal Challengers BangaloreKings XI Punjab Bengaluru8 PM
May 7SundayKings XI PunjabGujarat Lions Mohali8 PM
May 9TuesdayKings XI PunjabKolkata Knight Riders Mohali8 PM
May 11ThursdayMumbai IndiansKings XI Punjab Mumbai8 PM
May 14SundayRising Pune SupergiantKings XI Punjab Pune

4 PM


Kings XI Punjab Squad:

Glenn Maxwell (c), Varun Aaron,  Hashim Amla,  Anureet Singh,  Armaan Jaffer, KC Cariappa,  Martin Guptill,  Gurkeerat Mann Singh,  Matt Henry, Shaun Marsh,  David Miller,  Eoin Morgan,  Nikhil Naik, T Natarajan,  Axar Patel,  Wriddhiman Saha (W),  Pradeep Sahu, Darren Sammy,  Sandeep Sharma,  Mohit Sharma,  Rinku Singh, Marcus Stoinis,  Swapnil Singh,  Rahul Tewatia,  Murali Vijay, Manan Vohra.