Bollywood Superstar Shahrukh Khan owned team Kolkata Knight Riders is one of the most sought after team in IPL. The team did not feature in top four on points table for the first three seasons, but finished fourth in 2011 and went on to lift the title in 2012 under the captaincy of Gautam Gambhir. Last Season KKR had poor run and finished their campaign on seventh place.

In 2014 auction KKR retained Gautam Gambhir and West Indies spinner Sunil Narine, The team bought back former South African Test Cricketer Jacques Kallis for Rs 5,50,00,000 and potent hitter Yusuf Pathan for Rs 3,25,00,000 using right to match card. KKR packed their squad with prominent Indian players like Robin Uthappa, Umesh Yadav, Piyush Chawla and Karnataka pacer Vinay Kumar. Manvinder Bisla, Debabrata and SS Mondal come in as Wicketkeepers.

Batting: Discarded Indian opener Gautam Gambhir will be leading with the bat and will be fervent to show his potential. Apart from him Robin Uthappa, Manish Pandey who has the credit of being the first Indian player to score a century in IPL and Aussie batsman Chris Lynn will be in charge of batting.    

Bowling: KKR have some burly fast bowlers like Umesh Yadav, Pat Cummins, Vinay Kumar and Morne Morkel. With Wasim Akram as bowling consultant expect these bowlers to excel. Spinners Sunil Narine and Piyush Chawla make for an impeccable bowling attack.

All-rounders: KKR is heavily blessed with gifted all-rounders like Jacques Kallis, Shakib Al Hassan, Yusuf Pathan, Ryan ten Doeschate and Andre Russell, all capable of making it to playing xi.

Support Staff: The team is coached by former Australian cricketer Trevor Bayliss. ‘’Sultan of Swing’’ Wasim Akram who returned to KKR fold is team’s mentor and bowling consultant. Vijay Dahiya and WV Raman are team’s Assistant coach and batting advisor respectively.


Indian Players: Gautam Gambhir, Robin Uthappa, Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Piyush Chawla, Vinay Kumar, Umesh Yadav, SS Mondal, Kuldeep Yadav, Debabrata Das, Manvinder Bisla, Suryakumar Yadav, Veer Pratap Singh.

Foreign Players: Christopher Lynn, Jacques Kallis, Andre Russell, Ryan Ten Doeschate, Shakib Al Hassan, Morne Morkel, Pat Cummins, Sunil Narine.

IPL 7 full schedule here