(Delhi Daredevils takes on Rajasthan Royals in the 23rd match of IPL 2014 at Ferozeshah Kotla Stadium in Delhi on Saturday. Catch Live Scores and Live Updates of the match here)

Delhi Daredevils take on Rajasthan Royals as both teams have had a bitter sweet journey in UAE with Delhi emerging with 2 victories where Rajasthan are a better position with 3 victories. Delhi and Rajasthan enter the contest having won their previous games and will look to keep the momentum going with a win at Ferozeshah Kotla.

Delhi has been blessed with stellar performances from JP Duminy and Murali Vijay but they have cause of concern when it comes to the other batsmen like Kevin Pietersen, Ross Taylor and Quinton de Kock.

Rajasthan has a bigger advantage coming into the match with 2 consecutive victories and the fact that the Rajasthan team has played like one unit which has produced the positive results for the team.


OVER 10: Rajasthan 71/2

Shahbaz Nadeem comes into the attack.

OVER 1: Rajasthan 5/0

Shahbaz Nadeem comes into the attack to open the bowling for Delhi Daredevils. Ajinkya Rahane and Karun open the batting attack for Rajasthan Royals. The first starts with a single and an attempt made by Delhi to run out Karun but the batsmen are safe at the middle.


OVER 20: Delhi 152/5

Kane Richardson comes into the attack for the last over of the first innings. A fantastic catch by Rajat Bhatia inches away from the rope. JP Duminy has to depart after scoring 39 runs off of 31 balls. Kedar Jadhav gets a nicely dug out 4 and a monstrous 6.

OVER 10: Delhi 71/3

Pravin Tambe comes into the attack after Rajat Bhatia gets slammed around by Kevin Pietersen. Kevin Pietersen goes caught out by Pravin Tambe’s delivery.

OVER 1: Delhi 9/0

Stuart Binny comes into the attack to start the bowling attack for Rajasthan Royals while Murali Vijay and de Kock open the batting for Delhi Daredevils. de Kock opens the innings scoring with a good shot the goes across the boundary for a 4.


Rajasthan Royals win the toss and elect to bowl first, Delhi Daredevils will set the target.

Check the IPL 2014 Points Table, Match Results and Team Standings here

For the complete IPL 2014 Schedule, Match Fixtures and Complete Time Table of IPL 7 click here.