Mumbai Indians lost eight wickets for just 33 runs after being 140-2 and ended up 173-all out. Openers Lendl Simmons and Michael Hussey once again lifted Mumbai Indians with a solid start as their partnership lasted for 8 overs scoring 87 runs before Simmons (35) holed out to Parnell of Imran Tahir.

Michael Hussey notched up his 14th IPL fifty and was run-out for 56 off 33 balls leaving MI 120-2. Rohit Sharma and Kieron Pollard added 20 runs for the 3rd wicket before Rohit (30) was cleaned up by Unadkat. After Rohit Sharma’s dismissal MI batsmen followed the suit and played reckless shots and kept losing wickets. Imran Tahir was wrecker in chief and picked three wickets while three MI batsmen were run-out.

Adding just 33 runs eight batsmen feel apart and MI finished on 173 in 19.4 overs Jaydev Unadkat picked two wickets and gave away 24 runs in only two overs.

Power Play: 65-0

Playing XI
Mumbai Indians: Michael Hussey, Lendl Simmons, Ambati Rayudu, Rohit Sharma, Kieron Pollard, Aditya Tare, Harbhajan Singh, Shreyas Gopal, Pragyan Ojha, Jasprit Bumrah, Marchant de Lange

Delhi Daredevils: Murali Vijay, Kevin Pietersen, Dinesh Karthik, Jean-Paul Duminy, Manoj Tiwary, Kedar Jadhav, Wayne Parnell, Imran Tahir, Siddarth Kaul, Shahbaz Nadeem, Jaydev Unadkat