Defending champion Pakistan will be optimistic of victory, as they come in to match with some good performances on their back, while consistent Sri Lanka has been the best team so far and finished table toppers in Asia Cup 2014 with four wins.

Pakistan has undoubtedly one of the best bowling attack in the world and they will look to contain Sri Lankan batting to a modest total. Umar Gul will spearhead the Pakistan bowling and Saed Ajmal will be their trump card. Pakistan batsmen looked in decent form and have been among runs apart from captain Misbah ul Haq. After Fawad Alam’s gritty knock in his comeback game against Bangladesh, Pakistan’s middle order now looks stable.

All eyes will be on Shahid Afridi after his previous match winning knocks, attacking Malinga and co. will not be an easiest thing, with the kind of form he is in, makes for an electrifying contest, but star allrounder is expected to go through the fitness test in the morning.

For Sri Lanka Kumar Sangakkara holds the key once again as he has been the highest run getter in the tournament with 248 runs. Mahela Jayawardene’s form is a worrying factor, the gutsy middle order batsman has just managed to score 36 runs. Captain Angelo Mathews and Allrounder Thisara Perera have looked resilient with the bat down the order.

Lasith Malinga holds the charge of Sri Lankan bowling and has the backing of spinners Ajantha Mendis, Sachithra Senanayake, they will look to curtail Pakistan batsmen.

Sri Lanka will be looking to lift the title for fifth time, while for Pakistan it can be third time. Both teams are evenly matched and pose firepower in both batting and bowling, a fitting end to the tournament is on cards.


Pakistan (From): Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Misbah-ul-Haq(c), Sohaib Maqsood, Fawad Alam, Abdur Rehman, Shahid Afridi, Umar Akmal(w), Umar Gul, Mohammad Talha, Saeed Ajmal, Sharjeel Khan, Anwar Ali, Bilawal Bhatti, Junaid Khan

Sri Lanka (From): Kushal Janith Perera, Lahiru Thirimanne, Kumar Sangakkara(w), Mahela Jayawardene, Ashan Priyanjan, Angelo Mathews(c), Chaturanga de Silva, Thisara Perera, Sachithra Senanayake, Ajantha Mendis, Suranga Lakmal, Dinesh Chandimal, Lasith Malinga, Dhammika Prasad.

Catch the Live Score of Pakistan vs Sri Lanka Asia Cup 2014 Match here

For updated points table and team standing for Asia Cup 2014 tournament click here