Delhi Daredevils start off their journey in IPL 7 against Royal Challengers Bangalore at Sharjah Cricket Stadium. Delhi Daredevils already have a big blow to their side in the form of Kevin Pietersen not being able to play due to his finger injury during that happened about a month ago. Dinesh Karthik replaces the injured Kevin Pietersen as the skipper to lead the pack into their first match of the tournament.

Royal Challengers Bangalore will be looking for a spectacular entry into the tournament with no physical maladies to report and a team full of star players.

RCB has a batting order that can only be dreamed of with Chris Gayle opening the batting with his usual charm to hit tha ball all over the stadium followed by the likes of AD de Villiers, Virat Kohli and new addition to RCB, Yuvraj Singh.

Delhi Daredevils will rely heavily on Ross Taylor, JP Duminy and Murali Vijay to start the attack against the Bangalore bowling attack or they will be in big trouble.

The odds favour RCB but only if DD can give them a free pass at a couple of points.

For viewers in India, and are broadcasting the match on mobile and internet.

In USA and Canada – and Rogers would respectively broadcast the tournament. IPL Fans can watch the Live Streaming of Delhi Daredevils vs Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL 2014 Match No. 1 on these sites.

Squads (from)

Delhi Daredevils (DD): Kevin Pietersen (c), Dinesh Karthik (wk), JP Duminy, Ross Taylor, Mayank Agarwal, Murali Vijay, Manoj Tiwary, Saurabh Tiwary, Milind Kumar, Jimmy Neesham, Mohammed Shami, Jaydev Unadkat, Shahbaz Nadeem, Jayant Yadav, Rahul Shukla, Wayne Parnell, HS Sharath, Laxi Ratan Shukla, Kedar Jadhav, Siddharth Kaul, Rahul Sharma, Quinton de Kock, Nathan Coulter-Nile.


Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB): Virat Kohli (c), Chris Gayle, Parthiv Patel (wk), Yuvraj Singh, AB de Villiers, Albie Morkel, Muttiah Muralitharan, Mitchell Starc, Ravi Rampaul, Vijay Zol, Sachin Rana, Yogesh Takawale, Nic Maddinson, Sandeep Warrier, Tanmay Mishra, Harshal Patel, Shadab Jakati, Abu Nechim Ahmed, Ashok Dinda, Varun Aaron, Yuzvendra Chahal.


Catch the live score of Delhi Daredevils vs Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL 2014 match here

IPL 2014 Schedule: All Match Fixtures and Complete Time Table of IPL 7

IPL 2014 Points Table, Match Results and Team Standings