(Chennai Super Kings take on Delhi Daredevils in the 8th match of IPL 2014 at Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi on Monday. Catch Live Scores and Live Updates of the match here)

Chennai Super Kings lost their first game and will be itching for that first win in the game against Delhi Daredevils who have ended their losing streak and will try to maintain the winning momentum for the rest of IPL 2014.

Delhi lost their first game but won their second game while Chennai lost their first game to Punjab despite scoring over 200 runs and that will make this game that much more important for those 2 points and to not fall in the net run rate trap from which they can’t recover.

No matter what happens on the field, a win is of pivotal concern for both teams. Chennai will have to look at their bowling after the shocking loss to Punjab with 7 balls to spare despite putting up a mammoth target of 206 to win.

Delhi will be relying on stellar performances from JP Duminy and Dinesh Karthik while they wait for Kevin Pietersen to recover soon enough to play a match soon. Delhi needs to find a way that their bowling can exert some pressure on the opposition and not fall apart against the middle order.

Chennai Super Kings has the better team if you see statistics and past records as a unit but Delhi Daredevils will not let that stand in the way of another victory.


For viewers in India, http://www.starsports.com/cricket/index.html and http://www.iplt20.com/ are broadcasting the match on mobile and internet.

In USA and Canada –www.willow.tv and Rogers would respectively broadcast the tournament. IPL Fans can watch the Live Streaming of Chennai Super Kings vs Kings XI Punjab IPL 2014 Match No. 3 on these sites.


Squads (from):

Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni (c & wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Suresh Raina, Francois du Plessis, Dwayne Smith, Brendon McCullum, Ashish Nehra, Mohit Sharma, Ishwar Pandey, Ben Hilfenhaus, John Hastings, Samuel Badree, Matt Henry, Mithun Manhas, Vijay Shankar, Ronit More, Baba Aparajith, Pawan Negi.

Delhi Daredevils: Kevin Pietersen (c), Dinesh Karthik (wk), JP Duminy, Ross Taylor, Mayank Agarwal, Murali Vijay, Manoj Tiwary, Saurabh Tiwary, Milind Kumar, Jimmy Neesham, Mohammed Shami, Jaydev Unadkat, Shahbaz Nadeem, Jayant Yadav, Rahul Shukla, Wayne Parnell, HS Sharath, Laxi Ratan Shukla, Kedar Jadhav, Siddharth Kaul, Rahul Sharma, Quinton de Kock, Nathan Coulter-Nile.


IPL 2014 Schedule: All Match Fixtures and Complete Time Table of IPL 7

IPL 2014 Points Table, Match Results and Team Standings