The Board Of Control For Cricket In India (BCCI) has announced the 15 man squad for the upcoming ODI series and one-off T20I against Sri Lanka.

Yuvraj Singh and Suresh Raina were overlooked by the selectors, while Dinesh Karthik and Rishabh Pant also missed the cut. Meanwhile, right-handed batsman Manish Pandey makes it back to the squad.

Earlier, it was believed that there will be a quiet number of changes in the Indian squad, with likes of Virat Kohli, R Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja likely to a get well-deserved break. However, Kohli will continue to captain the team, while Ashwin and Jadeja have been dropped from the limited over squad.

The Selectors have also rested Mohammed Shami and Umesh Yadav, with Mumbai fast-bowler Shardul Thakur being given a chance. The team also includes young spinners – Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal with Axar Patel to support them.

Check out the complete Team here:

Virat Kohli and Co. have already won the three Test match series by winning the first two matches, while, the Men in Blue are inching closer to their third Test victory, in order to whitewash the series. India will be aiming to clinch the ODI series as well.

The five match ODI series will commence from August 20, while, the last game will take place on September 3. Also Check: Hardik Pandya Scores Most Runs in an Over by Indian Batsman in Tests, Slams Maiden Ton

Team India faces a hectic schedule in the season ahead which finds them playing a plethora of limited-overs matches against Australia and New Zealand, with Sri Lanka lined up for a full return tour towards the end of the year.

In the New Year, the team will fly to South Africa and then play Independence Cup in Sri Lanka, before the 2018 IPL gets underway.

India’s ODIs Squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma (vice captain), KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Ajinkya Rahane, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shardul Thakur.