Netherlands v Canada - ICC World Cricket League Division OneZimbabwe got off to a best possible start after losing the toss and put to field. Off break bowler Prosper Utseya snipped Netherland batsmen in his first spell of three overs picking two crucial wickets of in-form batsmen Stephan Myburgh (0) and Peter Borren (8).  Good bowling and fielding at the other end meant Netherlands further slip down to 38/4 in 6 overs, when Tendai Chatara ran out Michael Swart (3) in his follow through and fast bowler Tinashe Panyangara clean bowled Wesley Barresi (12).

Tom Cooper (72*) and Ben Cooper (20) provided Netherlands a defying stand of 52 runs for the fifth wicket, before younger of the Cooper brothers Ben, who looked to accelerate handed a catch at long on off debutant leg break bowler Natsai M’shangwe.

Tom Cooper went on to play array of strokes and scored his 2nd T20I fifty, he was the only highlight of Netherlands batting. His unbeaten knock made sure Netherlands finish on 140/5

Proper Utseya finished with figures of 4-0-24-2 and debutant Natsai M’shangwe who replaced Tafadzwa Kamungozi went for 10 runs in his first over but then came back strong to finish with 4-0-24-1, giving away just 14 runs in his last three overs and picked a wicket too.

Powerplay: 38/4

Playing xi:

Netherlands: Stephan Myburgh, Michael Swart, Wesley Barresi (wk), Peter Borren (capt), Tom Cooper, Ben Cooper, Logan van Beek, Mudassar Bukhari, Timm van der Gugten, Pieter Seelaar, Ahsan Malik

Zimbabwe: Vusi Sibanda, Hamilton Masakadza, Brendan Taylor (capt, wk), Elton Chigumbura, Timycen Maruma, Sikandar Raza, Prosper Utseya, Tinashe Panyangara, Sean Williams, Tendai Chatara, Natsai M’shangwe