New Delhi: Just days ahead of the upcoming assembly elections in Bihar, Prime Minister Narendra Modi will be addressing 12 election rallies in the state, said BJP leader Devendra Fadnavis on Friday. Giving away further details about the rallies, Fadnavis that the rallies will be held on October 23, October 28, November 1 and November 3. Also Read - Bihar Elections 2020: 'Did Nothing For Women But Installed Wife on Chair', Nitish Slams Lalu

Fadnavis said that the prime minister will be addressing the people in Sasaram, Gaya and  Bhagalpur on October 23, in Darbhanga, Muzaffarpur  and Patna on October 28, in Chahapra, East Champaran and Samastipur and in West Champaran, Saharsa and Araria on November 3.  Bihar CM Nitish Kumar will most likely be accompanying the prime minister in most of the rallies. Also Read - PM Modi to Launch Seaplane Service From Ahmedabad to Statue of Unity (Kevadia) Today in Major Push to India's Tourism

As per reports, apart from PM Modi,  Union Home Minister Amit Shah, party president JP Nadda, Uttar Pardesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath and Union Minister Smriti Irani will also likely hold election rallies in the state. Also Read - Kulgam Killing: Coward Pakistanis Will Pay Heavy Price, Each of Them Will be Neutralised, Says J&K BJP Chief

Voting for 243 assembly constituencies in the state will be held in three phases–October 28 (71 seats), November 3 (94 seats) and November 7 (78 seats). The BJP is contesting on 110 seats and has given 11 seats from its quota to the VIP. Meanwhile, JD(U) will contest on 115 seats, leaving its remaining share of seven seats for the Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM).

The counting of votes will take place on November 10.