Patna: The State Election Commission of Bihar on Tuesday announced an 11-phase panchayat elections, with the process kicking in from Wednesday. Voting in districts like Bhojpur, Buxar, Patna, Kaimur and Rohtas will be conducted in 10 phases. The notification regarding the election process including nomination, name withdrawal, campaigning was issued by a three member committee of the SEC, and the model code of conduct has been imposed.Also Read - Bihar Retired Teacher Demands Merger of His Village With Uttar Pradesh. Know Why

Candidates can file nominations for the post of mukhiya, sarpanch, ward member, panch, panchayat committee member, and district council member from August 25 to August 31, between 11 AM to 4 PM. Around 10 lakh candidates are expected to try their luck for 259,260 posts under these categories in the elections. The SEC has decided to conduct elections in districts not affected by floods. Also Read - Bihar Farmer Finds Rs 52 Crores Deposited in Pension Account, Requests Govt to Let Him Keep Some

Bihar Panchayat Elections 2021: Full Schedule Here Also Read - Blast in Bihar: Explosion Reported in Oil Refinery; 15 Injured, 8 in Serious Condition

  • First phase of voting on September 24,
  • Second on September 30,
  • Third on October 8,
  • Fourth on October 20,
  • Fifth on October 24,
  • Sixth on November 3,
  • Seventh on November 15,
  • Eighth on November 24,
  • Ninth on November 29,
  • Tenth on December 8, and
  • Eleventh on December 12.
  • Counting of votes will be done two days after the voting in each phase.

(Based on IANS inputs)