New Delhi: The counting of votes for Biharsharif Assembly Constituency of Bihar took place on Tuesday. Notably, the Biharsharif seat went to polls in the second phase of Bihar assembly elections i.e. on November 3.Also Read - Bigg Boss 7 Fame Kamya Panjabi Breaks Silence on Joining Politics: 'Not Hungry For Power, Want to Work'

BJP candidate Dr Sunil Kumar won the seat by securing 44.83 per cent of votes. Also Read - He Can Get Me Shot, Says Bihar CM Nitish Kumar on Lalu Prasad Yadav's 'Visarjan' Claim

Last assembly elections, Dr Sunil Kumar from BJP had won the Biharsharif Vidhan Sabha seat by a narrow margin of 1.31% votes. Mohammad Asghar Shamim from JD(U) emerged as the runner up. In Bihar assembly election 2020, Dr Sunil Kumar contested for BJP while Pappu Paswan was in the fray from NCP. Manju Devi fought on LJP’s ticket. Ravi Jyoti Kumar fought from the Congress. BSP fielded Shambhu Kumar from the seat. Also Read - Himachal Pradesh Schools To Remain Close Between These Dates. Details Here

Biharsharif Constituency Election Result Updates:

1) Incumbent BJP leader Sunil Kumar is leading from the Biharsharif seat.

2) BJP’s Sunil Kumar leads with 49.34% votes.

3) BJP’s Sunil Kumar wins from the Biharsharif Constituency.

The election has been a tough one for the ruling NDA as their Chief Minister candidate Nitish Kumar is fighting anti-incumbency. All eyes are now glued on Bihar elections results and it remains to be seen if Nitish Kumar can retain the power or lose the throne to Mahagathbandhan (grand alliance), helmed by RJD’s Tejashwi Yadav.

The exit polls– conducted on November 7– have given a clear edge to Mahagathbandhan. They are predicted to get 128-180 seats, crossing the magic mark of 122. The ruling NDA is predicted to bag 69-99 seats. Chirag Paswan’s party LJP, which broke away from the NDA coalition in Bihar and decided to go solo, is projected to get 2-8 assembly seats.