New Delhi: The counting of votes for Danapur Assembly Constituency of Bihar took place on Tuesday. Notably, the Danapur seat went to polls in the second phase of Bihar assembly elections i.e. on November 3.Also Read - Qaidi No. 241383: From Waking Up At 5:30 AM To Working For 8 Hrs, How Life In Patiala Jail Looks For Navjot Sidhu

RJD’s Rit Lal Ray emerged victorious from the seat by bagging 61.15 per cent of the votes. Also Read - Impending Electoral Rout in Gujarat And Himachal: Prashant Kishor's Prediction For Congress

Danapur Constituency Election Result Updates: Also Read - Kerala: LDF Wins 24 Of 42 Seats In Local Body By-Polls, UDF Bags 12

1) RJD’s Rit lal Ray is leading from the seat.

2) Rit Lal Ray of RJD maintains her lead.

3) RJD’s Rit Lal Ray has won the seat.

In 2015 Vidhan Sabha elections in Bihar, Asha Devi from BJP won the seat by a margin of 3.12 % votes. RJD’s Raj Kishor Yadav had put up a good fight by securing 40.11% votes but could not win the seat. In this Bihar elections, Nikhil Anand fought from Danapur seat on BJP’s ticket. From RJD, there was Rit lal Ray in the fray. Names of some candidates contesting independently include Kameshwar Kumar, Kush Kumar, Janme Jay Kumar, Javahar Singh, Basant Raw Sathe amongst others.

The election has been a tough one for the ruling NDA as their Chief Minister candidate Nitish Kumar is fighting anti-incumbency. All eyes are now glued on Bihar elections results and it remains to be seen if Nitish Kumar can retain the power or lose the throne to Mahagathbandhan (grand alliance), helmed by RJD’s Tejashwi Yadav.

The exit polls– conducted on November 7– have given a clear edge to Mahagathbandhan. They are predicted to get 128-180 seats, crossing the magic mark of 122. The ruling NDA is predicted to bag 69-99 seats. Chirag Paswan’s party LJP, which broke away from the NDA coalition in Bihar and decided to go solo, is projected to get 2-8 assembly seats.